Wolverhampton Wanderers play out a goal-less draw against Leicester City at Molineux Stadium

Photo Credit: AP

Technical card:
Wolverhampton Wanderers: Rui Patricio, Nelson Semedo, Conor Coady, Max Kilman, Jonny Castro (Ki-Jana Hoever, min.46), Joao Moutinho, Ruben Neves, Leander Dendoncker, Adama Traore, Pedro Neto (Morgan Gibbs-White, min.88) and Willian Jose (Fabio Silva, min.62)
Leicester City: Kasper Schmeichel, Ricardo Pereira, Caglar Soyuncu, Jonny Evans, James Michael Justin, Ayoze Perez (Marc Albrighton, min.61), Youri Tielemans, James Maddison, Hamza Choudhury, Harvey Barnes and Kelechi Iheanacho (Jamie Vardy, min.61)
Stadium: Molineux Stadium
Goals: 0-0

Sunday’s fixture between Wolverhampton Wanderers and Leicester City delivered a goalless draw at Molineux Stadium. Both Wolverhampton Wanderers and Leicester City arrived in good form, having secured victories in their previous matches. Wolverhampton Wanderers were looking to continue their run after winning last match. Leicester City, on the other hand, were able to continue their winning streak after a 2-0 win against Fulham in their last match. As the table looks today, Wolverhampton Wanderers are in 14th place, with 27 points from 23 matches, while Leicester City sit in 3rd, with 43 points from 23.

For Wolverhampton Wanderers Ki-Jana Hoever, Fabio Silva and Morgan Gibbs-White came on for Jonny Castro, Willian Jose and Pedro Neto, while Leicester brought on Jamie Vardy and Marc Albrighton to replace Kelechi Iheanacho and Ayoze Perez.

There were bookings for Ruben Neves from Wolves and Jonny Evans, Caglar Soyuncu and James Maddison for Leicester.

Wolverhampton Wanderers will next travel to Southampton, while Leicester City will face Liverpool at home.

*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*