Udinese 3 – Venezia 0- Arancioneroverdi sunk with 3 goals at the Stadio Friuli

Udinese vs. Venezia

Photo Credit: AP

Udinese snatched all three points from Venezia in a 3-0 victory on Friday, at the Stadio Friuli. Udinese wanted to continue adding points after a 2-2 draw against Juventus. Venezia, on the other hand, lost 2-0 in the last match they played against Napoli. As it stands, Udinese are in 1st place, with 4 points from 2 matches, while Venezia sit in 20th, with 0 points from 2.

Bianconeri started strong and were rewarded for their efforts, with Ignacio Pussetto opening the rout in the 29th minute to take them into the break 1-0 up.

Udinese continued to apply pressure in the second and were rewarded, with Gerard Deulofeu finding the net at the 70 minute mark. Udinese then netted once more and increased their lead thanks to a goal from Nahuel Molina just before the final whistle with a final score of 3-0.

For Udinese, Gerard Deulofeu, Stefano Okaka, Mato Jajalo and Iyenoma Destiny Udogie, came on for Jean-Victor Makengo, Ignacio Pussetto, Tolgay Arslan and Walace. Venezia brought on Dor Peretz, Antonio Vacca, Arnor Sigurdsson, David Schnegg and Francesco Forte, to replace Daan Heymans, Domen Crnigoj, Dennis Johnsen, Michael Svoboda and Thomas Henry.

There were bookings for Samir and Stefano Okaka from Udinese. For Venezia, Daan Heymans, Antonio Vacca and David Schnegg saw yellow.

Next up, Udinese are away to Spezia Calcio, whilst Venezia will travel to face Empoli.

Technical card:
Udinese: Marco Silvestri, Rodrigo Becao, Bram Nuytinck, Samir, Nahuel Molina, Tolgay Arslan (Mato Jajalo, min.80), Jean-Victor Makengo (Gerard Deulofeu, min.61), Walace (Iyenoma Destiny Udogie, min.90), Jens Stryger Larsen, Roberto Pereyra and Ignacio Pussetto (Stefano Okaka, min.80)
Venezia: Luca Lezzerini, Pasquale Mazzocchi, Mattia Caldara, Pietro Ceccaroni, Thomas Henry (Francesco Forte, min.78), Michael Svoboda (David Schnegg, min.78), Daan Heymans (Dor Peretz, min.57), Gianluca Busio, Dennis Johnsen (Arnor Sigurdsson, min.71), David Okereke and Domen Crnigoj (Antonio Vacca, min.71)
Stadium: the Stadio Friuli
Goals: Ignacio Pussetto (1-0, min. 29), Gerard Deulofeu (2-0, min. 70) and Nahuel Molina (3-0, min. 90)
*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*