Torino 4 – Salernitana 0: granate sunk with 4 goals at the Stadio Olimpico di Torino

Torino vs. Salernitana

Photo Credit: AP

Torino hammer Salernitana 4-0 on Sunday at the Stadio Olimpico di Torino. Both Torino and Salernitana arrived at the match from previous defeats in the league. Torino arrived at the game looking pick up points after losing their last game 2-1 to Fiorentina. Salernitana, on the other hand, were beaten 4-0 in the previous match against Roma. Following today’s result, Torino and Salernitana currently occupy 11th and 20th spots in the league, with 3 points and 0 points respectively after 3 matches.

The Bull didn’t take long to get on the score-sheet, with Antonio Sanabria opening the rout just before half-time

Torino continued to apply pressure in the second and were rewarded, with Bremer finding the net at the 65 minute mark. Torino looked to have the game under control when they scored again and incerased their lead, thanks to a goal from Tommaso Pobega at the 87 minute mark to establish a 3-0. Torino then scored once more and increased their lead thanks to a goal from Sasa Lukic just before the final whistle to make it 4-0.

For Torino, Alessandro Buongiorno, Ola Aina, Tommaso Pobega, Dennis Praet and Tomas Rincon, came on for Ricardo Rodriguez, Cristian Ansaldi, Karol Linetty, Marko Pjaca and Antonio Sanabria. Salernitana replaced Matteo Ruggeri, Simy, Joel Obi, Norbert Gyomber and Mamadou Coulibaly for Luca Ranieri, Milan Djuric, Lassana Coulibaly, Franck Ribery and Andrea Schiavone.

The referee booked two players from Salernitana, Federico Bonazzoli and Norbert Gyomber.

Torino will next travel to Sassuolo, while Salernitana will face Atalanta at home.

Technical card:
Torino: Vanja Milinkovic-Savic, Bremer, David Zima, Ricardo Rodriguez (Alessandro Buongiorno, min.62), Wilfried Stephane Singo, Rolando Mandragora, Sasa Lukic, Cristian Ansaldi (Ola Aina, min.74), Antonio Sanabria (Tomas Rincon, min.85), Karol Linetty (Tommaso Pobega, min.74) and Marko Pjaca (Dennis Praet, min.74)
Salernitana: Vid Belec, Norbert Gyomber (Franck Ribery, min.67), Riccardo Gagliolo, Stefan Strandberg, Wajdi Kechrida, Joel Obi (Lassana Coulibaly, min.57), Mamadou Coulibaly (Andrea Schiavone, min.84), Francesco Di Tacchio, Matteo Ruggeri (Luca Ranieri, min.46), Simy (Milan Djuric, min.57) and Federico Bonazzoli
Stadium: the Stadio Olimpico di Torino
Goals: Antonio Sanabria (1-0, min. 45), Bremer (2-0, min. 65), Tommaso Pobega (3-0, min. 87) and Sasa Lukic (4-0, min. 90)
*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*