Sampdoria 2 – Inter 2- Points shared with visitors at the Stadio Luigi Ferraris

Sampdoria vs. Internazionale

Photo Credit: AP

On Sunday, Sampdoria and Inter were held to a 2-2 draw at the Stadio Luigi Ferraris. Sampdoria arrived with the intention of increasing their league score following a disappointing 0-0 draw with Sassuolo in their previous game while Inter were coming from consecutive wins against Hellas Verona and Genoa. After today’s result, Sampdoria are in 13th place, with 1 point from 3 matches, while Inter sit in 3rd, with 6 points from 3.

Inter started the game well, thanks to Federico Dimarco finding the net at the 18 minute mark. However, the good fortune didn’t last for long. An equalizer from Maya Yoshida in the 33rd minute brought The Blue-circled level. However, each side looked hungry to win and Nerazzurri then found the back of the net at the 44 minute mark thanks to Lautaro Martinez, taking the score to 2-1. However, their lead was short lived, as Tommaso Augello equalised for Sampdoria just before half-time. The score at half time was 2-2. Both teams unable to deliver anything further, the score remained at 2-2 at full time.

For Sampdoria, Kristoffer Askildsen, Nicola Murru, Valerio Verre and Ernesto Torregrossa, came on for Fabio Quagliarella, Tommaso Augello, Mikkel Damsgaard and Adrien Silva. Inter replaced Marcelo Brozovic, Ivan Perisic, Lautaro Martinez, Federico Dimarco and Hakan Calhanoglu for Arturo Vidal, Danilo D`Ambrosio, Joaquin Correa, Denzel Dumfries and Stefano Sensi.

There were bookings for Morten Thorsby, Bartosz Bereszynski, Omar Colley and Adrien Silva from Sampdoria. For Inter, Marcelo Brozovic, Edin Dzeko and Arturo Vidal saw yellow.

Sampdoria will next travel to Empoli, while Inter will face Bologna at home.

Technical card:
Sampdoria: Emil Audero, Bartosz Bereszynski, Omar Colley, Maya Yoshida, Tommaso Augello (Nicola Murru, min.78), Antonio Candreva, Morten Thorsby, Adrien Silva (Ernesto Torregrossa, min.88), Mikkel Damsgaard (Valerio Verre, min.78), Fabio Quagliarella (Kristoffer Askildsen, min.68) and Francesco Caputo
Internazionale: Samir Handanovic, Milan Skriniar, Federico Dimarco (Denzel Dumfries, min.67), Stefan De Vrij, Matteo Darmian, Hakan Calhanoglu (Stefano Sensi, min.68), Marcelo Brozovic (Arturo Vidal, min.54), Nicolo Barella, Ivan Perisic (Danilo D`Ambrosio, min.54), Edin Dzeko and Lautaro Martinez (Joaquin Correa, min.62)
Stadium: the Stadio Luigi Ferraris
Goals: Federico Dimarco (0-1, min. 18), Maya Yoshida (1-1, min. 33), Lautaro Martinez (1-2, min. 44) and Tommaso Augello (2-2, min. 47)
*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*