Roma – Lazio: Win for The Magic One at the Stadio Olympico, as they beat The Eagles 2-0

Home win for Roma as Lazio are unable to find the winning formula on Saturday
Roma vs. Lazio
Adriano Saul

Adriano Saul

Reporting from beautiful, colorful city of Genoa, Adriano goes to the great lengths to make sure that no football fan remains uninformed about everything that happens in the best league of Italy.

Roma’s 2-0 win over Lazio on Saturday, was hard fought at the Stadio Olympico. Roma arrived at the game looking pick up points after losing their last game 3-1 to Internazionale. Lazio were able to continue their winning streak after a 1-0 win against Parma in their last match. As the table looks today, Roma and Lazio currently occupy 7th and 6th spots in the table, with 61 points and 67 points respectively after 37 matches.

Giallorossi started the game well, with a goal from Henrikh Mkhitaryan just before half-time

Roma continued to apply pressure in the second and were rewarded, thanks to a goal from Pedro in the 78th minute. The final result, Roma 2, Lazio 0.

For Roma, Marash Kumbulla, Davide Santon, Gonzalo Villar, Pedro and Borja Mayoral, came on for Roger Ibanez, Bruno Peres, Lorenzo Pellegrini, Stephan El Shaarawy and Edin Dzeko. Lazio replaced Andreas Pereira, Luiz Felipe, Mohamed Fares, Felipe Caicedo and Jean Akpa with Vedat Muriqi, Senad Lulic, Adam Marusic, Stefan Radu and Sergej Milinkovic-Savic.

The referee booked Bruno Peres and Davide Santon from Roma. Lazio had the worst of it though, with Francesco Acerbi seeing yellow, and Francesco Acerbi (2 yellow cards) then sent off with a red.

Next up, Roma are away to Spezia Calcio, whilst Lazio will travel to face Sassuolo.

Technical card:
Roma: Daniel Fuzato, Rick Karsdorp, Gianluca Mancini, Roger Ibanez (Marash Kumbulla, min.38), Bruno Peres (Davide Santon, min.46), Stephan El Shaarawy (Pedro, min.72), Lorenzo Pellegrini (Gonzalo Villar, min.72), Ebrima Darboe, Bryan Cristante, Henrikh Mkhitaryan and Edin Dzeko (Borja Mayoral, min.90)
Lazio: Pepe Reina, Stefan Radu (Felipe Caicedo, min.73), Francesco Acerbi, Adam Marusic (Mohamed Fares, min.73), Manuel Lazzari, Sergej Milinkovic-Savic (Jean Akpa, min.84), Lucas Leiva, Luis Alberto, Senad Lulic (Luiz Felipe, min.59), Ciro Immobile and Vedat Muriqi (Andreas Pereira, min.59)
Stadium: the Stadio Olympico
Goals: Henrikh Mkhitaryan (1-0, min. 42) and Pedro (2-0, min. 78)

More From 888post