Cagliari 0-1 Atalanta: Atalanta travel to secure all 3 points in 1-0 victory against Cagliari

Photo Credit: AP

Technical card:
Cagliari: Alessio Cragno, Diego Godin, Daniele Rugani, Sebastian Walukiewicz (Alberto Cerri, min.90), Gabriele Zappa, Razvan Marin (Alessandro Deiola, min.86), Nahitan Nandez, Babis Lykogiannis, Giovanni Simeone (Leonardo Pavoletti, min.79), Joao Pedro and Radja Nainggolan (Alfred Duncan, min.80)
Atalanta: Marco Sportiello, Bosko Sutalo (Joakim Maehle, min.62), Cristian Romero, Jose Luis Palomino, Robin Gosens, Matteo Pessina (Marten De Roon, min.46), Mario Pasalic (Aleksey Miranchuk, min.46), Berat Djimsiti, Remo Freuler, Josip Ilicic (Luis Muriel, min.69) and Duvan Zapata (Ruslan Malinovskyi, min.85)
Stadium: the Sardegna Arena
Goals: Luis Muriel (0-1, min. 90)

Atalanta defeat Cagliari 1-0 on Sunday at the Sardegna Arena. Cagliari arrived at the game looking pick up points, following a previous defeat to Lazio. Atalanta, on the other hand, had managed to pick up a single point in their encounter with Torino. After today’s result, Cagliari are in 18th place, with 15 points from 22 matches, while Atalanta sit in 7th, with 40 points from 22.

After a goalless first half, Atalanta continued to pile on the pressure the second half and were rewarded, following a goal from Luis Muriel just before the final whistle. They managed to see the game out with a clean sheet and a final score of 1-0.

For Cagliari, Leonardo Pavoletti, Alfred Duncan, Alessandro Deiola and Alberto Cerri came on for Mario Pasalic, Matteo Pessina, Bosko Sutalo, Josip Ilicic and Duvan Zapata, while Atalanta brought on Aleksey Miranchuk, Marten De Roon, Joakim Maehle, Luis Muriel and Ruslan Malinovskyi to replace Mario Pasalic, Matteo Pessina, Bosko Sutalo, Josip Ilicic and Duvan Zapata.

There were bookings for Sebastian Walukiewicz, Daniele Rugani and Babis Lykogiannis from Cagliari and Cristian Romero, Josip Ilicic and Marten De Roon for Atalanta.

Cagliari next face Torino and Atalanta are at home to Napoli.

*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*