Benevento – Crotone – Victory beyond reach for Benevento, as they only manage a 1-1 draw with Crotone

Both Benevento and Crotone will take positives from a share of the points, following a 1-1 draw
Benevento vs. Crotone
Adriano Saul

Adriano Saul

Reporting from beautiful, colorful city of Genoa, Adriano goes to the great lengths to make sure that no football fan remains uninformed about everything that happens in the best league of Italy.

Benevento were held to 1-1 draw by Crotone down on Sunday at Stadio Ciro Vigorito. Benevento were hoping to get something from this game, following a previous defeat to Atalanta. Crotone, on the other hand, were looking to extend their winning run after a 2-1 victory against Hellas Verona. As it stands, Benevento are in 18th place, with 32 points from 37 matches, while Crotone sit in 19th, with 22 points from 37.

Benevento found the net first, thanks to Gianluca Lapadula giving Benevento the lead, on 13 minutes, to take a 1-0 lead into half time.

Crotone took the lead in the second half, with Simeon Nwankwo finding the net just before the final whistle. The game ended 1-1.

For Benevento, Riccardo Improta, Alessandro Tuia, Bryan Dabo and Adolfo Gaich, came on for Artur Ionita, Fabio Depaoli, Gianluca Caprari and Roberto Insigne. Crotone brought on Pedro Pereira, Luis Rojas, Milos Vulic, Jacopo Petriccione and Denis Dragus, to replace Luca Marrone, Niccolo Zanellato, Ahmad Benali, Luca Cigarini and Adam Ounas.

The referee booked Kamil Glik and Adolfo Gaich from Benevento. Crotone had the worst of it though, with Luca Marrone and Lisandro Magallan seeing yellow, and Vladimir Golemic then sent off with a red.

Benevento will next travel to Torino, while Crotone will face Fiorentina at home.

Technical card:
Benevento: Marco Festa, Lisandro Magallan, Vladimir Golemic, Luca Marrone, Koffi Djidji, Luca Cigarini, Ahmad Benali, Niccolo Zanellato, Salvatore Molina, Adam Ounas and Simeon Nwankwo
Crotone: Lorenzo Montipo, Fabio Depaoli, Federico Barba, Kamil Glik, Gaetano Letizia, Perparim Hetemaj, Gianluca Caprari, Roberto Insigne, Pasquale Schiattarella, Artur Ionita and Gianluca Lapadula
Stadium: Stadio Ciro Vigorito
Goals: Gianluca Lapadula (1-0, min. 13) and Simeon Nwankwo (1-1, min. 90)

More From 888post