Manchester City 0-2 Manchester United: Manchester City succumb to Manchester United with 2-0 defeat at the Etihad Stadium

Manchester City reeling after loss to Manchester United, as visitors secure victory
Manchester City vs. Manchester United
Cris Lebron

Cris Lebron

Cris is our author whose career in writing about Premier League lasts exactly the same amount of time he waited for his favorite club to claim the throne of this prestigious league.
Technical card:
Manchester City: Ederson, Joao Cancelo (Kyle Walker, min.65), Ruben Dias, John Stones, Olexandr Zinchenko, Kevin De Bruyne, Rodri, Ilkay Gundogan, Raheem Sterling, Riyad Mahrez and Gabriel Jesus (Phil Foden, min.71)
Manchester United: Dean Henderson, Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Victor Lindelof, Harry Maguire, Luke Shaw, Daniel James, Scott McTominay, Bruno Fernandes (Brandon Williams, min.90), Fred, Marcus Rashford (Mason Greenwood, min.73) and Anthony Martial (Nemanja Matic, min.88)
Stadium: the Etihad Stadium
Goals: Bruno Fernandes (0-1, min. 2) and Luke Shaw (0-2, min. 50)

Man Utd delivered a resounding 2-0 victory against Man City on Sunday, at the Etihad Stadium. Manchester City were keen to hang onto their position at the top of league and extend their winning run after winning their previous two matches in the competition. The most recent was against the Wolverhampton Wanderers at home (4-1), the other to West Ham at home (2-1). Manchester United, on the other hand, were unable to beat Crystal Palace in a 0-0 draw. As it stands, Manchester City are in 1st place on the table and has 65 points while Manchester United sit in 2nd with 54 points after 27 matches.

Manchester United scored first, beginning with early penalty goal from Bruno Fernandes in the 2nd minute, finalising the first half with a 1-0.

The second half started favourably for Manchester United, thanks to early goal from Luke Shaw in the 50th minute. They managed to see the game out with a clean sheet and a final score of 2-0.

For Manchester City Kyle Walker and Phil Foden came on for Joao Cancelo and Gabriel Jesus, while Man Utd replaced Marcus Rashford, Anthony Martial and Bruno Fernandes for Mason Greenwood, Nemanja Matic and Brandon Williams.

The referee booked three players from Manchester United, Harry Maguire, Luke Shaw and Dean Henderson.

Manchester City will next play Leicester City away, with Manchester United facing Brighton & Hove Albion at home.

More From 888post