Leicester City 3-0 West Bromwich Albion – The Foxes blaze past The Baggies, scoring 3 at the King Power Stadium without reply

Leicester City vs. West Bromwich Albion

Leicester City ease to a comfortable 3-0 win at the King Power Stadium. Leicester were hoping to get something from this game, following a previous defeat to West Ham United. West Brom were coming from consecutive wins against Southampton and Chelsea. After today’s result, Leicester and West Brom currently occupy 3rd and 19th spots in the league, with 59 points and 24 points respectively after 32 matches.

It was an impressive opening from The Foxes, with Jamie Vardy opening the rout, 23 minutes in. Leicester looked to have the game under control when they scored again and incerased their lead, thanks to a goal from Jonny Evans at the 26 minute mark to establish a 2-0. Leicester then scored again and increased their lead thanks to a goal from Kelechi Iheanacho, 36 minutes in, finalising the first half 3-0. With both teams struggling to produce anything meaningful in the second half though, the game ended 3-0.

As for substitutions, for Leicester, Marc Albrighton, Ayoze Perez and Dennis Praet, came on for Wesley Fofana, James Maddison and Jamie Vardy, West Brom brought on Semi Ajayi, Hal Robson-Kanu and Karlan Ahearne-Grant to replace Callum Robinson, Mbaye Diagne and Matheus Pereira.

The referee booked two players from West Brom, Okay Yokuslu and Kyle Bartley.

Leicester will play their next fixture at home against Crystal Palace, while West Brom will face Aston Villa away.

Technical card:
Leicester City: Sam Johnstone, Darnell Furlong, Kyle Bartley, Dara O’Shea, Conor Townsend, Matt Phillips, Okay Yokuslu, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Callum Robinson, Matheus Pereira and Mbaye Diagne
West Bromwich Albion: Kasper Schmeichel, Wesley Fofana, Jonny Evans, Caglar Soyuncu, Timothy Castagne, Youri Tielemans, Onyinye Wilfred Ndidi, Luke Thomas, Kelechi Iheanacho, James Maddison and Jamie Vardy
Stadium: the King Power Stadium
Goals: Jamie Vardy (1-0, min. 23), Jonny Evans (2-0, min. 26) and Kelechi Iheanacho (3-0, min. 36)