Leicester City 2-1 Crystal Palace: The Foxes prevail in a narrow 2-1 home victory against The Eagles

Victory over Palace on Monday, leaves Brendan Rodgers’s team with 62 points in the competition after 32 games
Leicester City vs. Crystal Palace
Cris Lebron

Cris Lebron

Cris is our author whose career in writing about Premier League lasts exactly the same amount of time he waited for his favorite club to claim the throne of this prestigious league.

Crystal Palace on away loss to Leicester at the King Power Stadium on Monday. Leicester were looking to pick up points, following a 3-0 victory against West Bromwich Albion while Palace were beaten 4-1 in the previous match against Chelsea. As it stands, Leicester are in 3rd place on the table and has 62 points while Palace sit in 13th with 38 points after 33 matches.

Palace took the lead, with Wilfried Zaha finding the net at the 12 minute mark, seeing out the first half 0-1.

Leicester started the second half with renewed vigour, thanks to an early goal from Timothy Castagne in the 50th minute. They then scored again, increasing their advantage thanks to a goal from Kelechi Iheanacho, 80 minutes in to make it 2-1.

For Leicester, Marc Albrighton and Ayoze Perez, came on for Jordan Ayew, Luka Milivojevic and Jairo Riedewald. Palace brought on Andros Townsend, James McCarthy and Jeffrey Schlupp, to replace Jordan Ayew, Luka Milivojevic and Jairo Riedewald.

The referee booked Jairo Riedewald for Palace.

Leicester will next travel to Southampton, while Palace will face Manchester City at home.

Technical card:
Leicester City: Kasper Schmeichel, Wesley Fofana, Jonny Evans, Caglar Soyuncu, Timothy Castagne, Youri Tielemans, Onyinye Wilfred Ndidi, Luke Thomas (Marc Albrighton, min.70), Jamie Vardy, James Maddison (Ayoze Perez, min.70) and Kelechi Iheanacho
Crystal Palace: Vicente Guaita, Joel Ward, Scott Dann, Cheikhou Kouyate, Patrick Van Aanholt, Jordan Ayew (Andros Townsend, min.78), Jairo Riedewald (Jeffrey Schlupp, min.85), Luka Milivojevic (James McCarthy, min.83), Eberechi Eze, Wilfried Zaha and Christian Benteke
Stadium: the King Power Stadium
Goals: Wilfried Zaha (0-1, min. 12), Timothy Castagne (1-1, min. 50) and Kelechi Iheanacho (2-1, min. 80)

More From 888post