Opening first leg ends in 3-3 Draw for Molde FK & Hoffenheim

Next leg will decide outcome
Molde FK vs. Hoffenheim
Technical card:
Molde FK: Oliver Baumann, Kasim Nuhu, Chris Richards, Kevin Vogt, Mijat Gacinovic, Sebastian Rudy, Diadie Samassekou, Marco John, Munas Dabbur, Ihlas Bebou and Christoph Baumgartner
Hoffenheim: Andreas Linde, Marcus Holmgren Pedersen, Martin Bjornbak, Stian Gregersen, Kristoffer Haugen, Fredrik Aursnes, Martin Ellingsen, Mathis Bolly, Eirik Andersen, Bjorn Sigurdarson and Magnus Wolff Eikrem
Stadium: the Estadio El Madrigal
Goals: Munas Dabbur (0-1, min. 8), Munas Dabbur (0-2, min. 28), Martin Ellingsen (1-2, min. 41), Christoph Baumgartner (1-3, min. 45), Eirik Andersen (2-3, min. 70) and David Datro Fofana (3-3, min. 74)

The match held this Thursday at the Estadio El Madrigal faced Molde and Hoffenheim ended with a draw to three between both contenders. Molde FK was in 2nd place in the group stage and accumulated 10 points while, for its part, the away team occupied 1st position in group L with 16 points. With this result, both Molde FK and Hoffenheim will give everything in the back match to be held at the stadium Hoffenheim.

Hoffenheim started strong and were rewarded, beginning with a goal from Munas Dabbur in minute 8. Later, Hoffenheim scored again thanks to a new goal from Munas Dabbur, scoring his second goal, 28 minutes in to establish the 2-0. However, Molde FK hit back, 41 minutes in, with a goal from Martin Ellingsen. However, Hoffenheim just before half-time increased their lead following a Christoph Baumgartner goal, thereby seeing the first half to a 3-1.

Molde FK took the initiative in the second half, with Eirik Andersen opening the scoring, 70 minutes in. Later, Molde FK scored again and found an equaliser thanks to a goal from David Datro Fofana in the 74th minute. The game ended a 3-3 draw.

For Molde, Erling Knudtzon, David Datro Fofana and Tobias Christensen came on for Mijat Gacinovic, Diadie Samassekou, Ihlas Bebou, Kasim Nuhu and Munas Dabbur, while Hoffenheim brought on Pavel Kaderabek, Florian Grillitsch, Sargis Adamyan, Melayro Bogarde and Georginio Rutter to replace Mijat Gacinovic, Diadie Samassekou, Ihlas Bebou, Kasim Nuhu and Munas Dabbur.

The referee booked Stian Gregersen for Molde FK.

Next 25 de February We will know who will qualify: it will be decided in the return match that will face both teams again in the stadium Hoffenheim.

More From 888post