One goal makes the difference as Blackburn Rovers ease past Luton Town

Photo Credit: AP

Technical card:
Blackburn Rovers: Adam Armstrong, Darragh Lenihan, Jarrad Branthwaite, Joe Rothwell (Tyrhys Dolan, min.61), Ryan Nyambe, Lewis Travis, Thomas Kaminski, Harvey Elliott (Bradley Dack, min.61), Stewart Downing (Lewis Holtby, min.61), Barry Douglas and Ben Brereton (Sam Gallagher, min.61)
Luton Town: Dan Potts, Ruddock Pelly, Sonny Bradley, James Collins (Danny Hylton, min.65), Jordan Clark (Kal Naismith, min.88), Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall, Glen Rea (Sam Nombe, min.88), Tom Lockyer, Simon Sluga, Harry Cornick and Matty Pearson (Martin Cranie, min.72)
Stadium: Ewood Park
Goals: Adam Armstrong (1-0, min. 85)

Blackburn Rovers eased past Luton Town in a 1-0 victory on Saturday at Ewood Park. Blackburn Rovers were looking to continue their run after winning last match. Luton Town, on the other hand, lost 1-0 in the last match they played against Brentford. After today’s result, Blackburn Rovers are in 8th place, with 39 points from 27 matches, while Luton Town sit in 13th, with 33 points from 27.

After a goalless first half, Blackburn Rovers continued to apply pressure the second half and were rewarded, thanks to a goal from Adam Armstrong just before the final whistle, and the game ended 1-0.

For Blackburn Rovers Bradley Dack, Sam Gallagher, Tyrhys Dolan and Lewis Holtby came on for Harvey Elliott, Ben Brereton, Joe Rothwell and Stewart Downing, while Luton Town replaced James Collins, Matty Pearson, Glen Rea and Jordan Clark for Danny Hylton, Martin Cranie, Sam Nombe and Kal Naismith.

There were bookings for Lewis Travis from Blackburn Rovers and Glen Rea for Luton Town.

Blackburn Rovers will next travel to Queens Park Rangers, while Luton Town will face Huddersfield Town at home.

*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*