Juventus 3-1 Parma: Home fans rewarded with a 3-1 win, as The Old Lady beat The Crusaders

Photo Credit: AP

Juventus beats Parma 3-1 on Wednesday at the Allianz Stadium. With each team arriving on the back of a league defeat, they were both keen to pick up points. Juve were hoping to get something from this game after losing their last game 1-0 to Atalanta while Parma lost 4-3 in the last match they played against Cagliari. As it stands, Juve are in 3rd place, with 65 points from 32 matches, while Parma sit in 19th, with 20 points from 32.

The Crusaders started strong and were rewarded for their efforts, with Gaston Brugman finding the net in the 25th minute. However, their lead was short-lived, as an equalizer from Alex Sandro at the 43 minute mark, brought Juve level. However they weren’t finished yet and Alex Sandro made it 2-1 just before half-time, finalising the first half 2-1.

The Old Lady continued to pile on the pressure in the second and were rewarded, thanks to a goal from Matthijs De Ligt in the 68th minute and seeing the game end 3-1.

For Juve, Dejan Kulusevski, Adrien Rabiot, Aaron Ramsey, Alvaro Morata and Federico Bernardeschi, came on for Graziano Pelle, Gervinho, Gaston Brugman, Dennis Man and Giuseppe Pezzella. Parma brought on Andreas Cornelius, Valentin Mihaila, Hernani, Yann Karamoh and Maxime Busi, to replace Graziano Pelle, Gervinho, Gaston Brugman, Dennis Man and Giuseppe Pezzella.

There were bookings for Weston McKennie and Cristiano Ronaldo from Juve. For Parma, Hernani and Yann Karamoh saw yellow.

Juve will next play Fiorentina away, with Parma facing Crotone at home.

Technical card:
Juventus: Simone Colombi, Vincent Laurini, Mattia Bani, Yordan Osorio, Giuseppe Pezzella, Jasmin Kurtic, Gaston Brugman, Alberto Grassi, Gervinho, Graziano Pelle and Dennis Man
Parma: Gianluigi Buffon, Danilo, Matthijs De Ligt, Leonardo Bonucci, Alex Sandro, Juan Cuadrado, Rodrigo Bentancur, Arthur, Weston McKennie, Cristiano Ronaldo and Paulo Dybala
Stadium: the Allianz Stadium
Goals: Gaston Brugman (0-1, min. 25), Alex Sandro (1-1, min. 43), Alex Sandro (2-1, min. 47) and Matthijs De Ligt (3-1, min. 68)