Inter 1 – Nashville 5- Visitors cruise past The Herons at Inter Miami CF Stadium

Photo Credit: AP

Nashville SC eased past Inter Miami in a 5-1 victory on Thursday at Inter Miami CF Stadium. As the table looks today, Inter and Nashville currently occupy 9th and 2nd spots in the table, with 32 points and 44 points respectively after 34 matches.

Nashville started strong and were rewarded for their efforts, with Mukhtar opening the rout early in the first half. Nashville then netted once more and increased their advantage thanks to a goal from Zimmerman in the 39th minute, which saw the first half end 0-2.

Nashville started strong in the second half and were able to dominate, with an early second effort from Mukhtar in the 48th minute. However, The Herons weren’t lying down and managed to pull back a goal from Higuaín at the 64 minute mark. However, Nashville increased their lead following a Leal goal in the 70th minute to make it 4-1. Nashville then scored once more and increased their advantage thanks to a goal from Johnston just before the final whistle to make it 5-1.

For Inter, Brek Shea, Robinson and Sami Guediri, came on for Carranza, Gibbs and Pizarro. Nashville brought on Muyl, Cádiz, Tah Anunga, Aké Loba and Haakenson for Mukhtar, Mccarty, Sapong, Leal and Godoy.

The referee booked three players. Gregore from Inter, who saw yellow cards and Gregore (2 yellow cards), sent off with a red, as well as for Nashville Mukhtar also seeing yellows.

Technical card:
Inter Miami: Marsman, Gregore, Makoun, Leerdam, Matuidi, Chapman, Morgan, Gibbs (Robinson, min.68), Carranza (Brek Shea, min.68), Pizarro (Sami Guediri, min.88) and Higuaín
Nashville SC: Willis, Zimmerman, Romney, Johnston, Godoy (Haakenson, min.84), Mccarty (Cádiz, min.76), Mukhtar (Muyl, min.68), Maher, Lovitz, Sapong (Tah Anunga, min.76) and Leal (Aké Loba, min.84)
Stadium: Inter Miami CF Stadium
Goals: Mukhtar (0-1, min. 6), Zimmerman (0-2, min. 39), Mukhtar (0-3, min. 48), Higuaín (1-3, min. 64), Leal (1-4, min. 70) and Johnston (1-5, min. 96)

*All photo credit on the site belongs to ap*