Benevento 2-2 Parma: Stalemate at Stadio Ciro Vigorito, as Benevento draw 2-2 with Parma

Photo Credit: AP

On Saturday, Benevento and Parma were held to a 2-2 draw at Stadio Ciro Vigorito. Benevento were looking to pick up points after winning last match. Parma lost 2-1 in the last match they played against Genoa. As things stand, Benevento and Parma currently occupy 15th and 19th spots in the table, with 30 points and 20 points respectively after 29 matches.

Benevento dominated the first half, with Kamil Glik giving Benevento the lead at the 23 minute mark. The score at half time was 1-0.

Parma started strong in the second half and were able to dominate, thanks to Jasmin Kurtic finding the net, 55 minutes in. However, each side looked hungry to win and Benevento then found the back of the net at the 67 minute mark thanks to Artur Ionita, taking the score to 2-1. In the end though, their lead was short lived, as Dennis Man equalised for Parma just before the final whistle and seeing the game end 2-2.

For Benevento, Gianluca Caprari, Giuseppe Di Serio and Gaetano Letizia, came on for Gianluca Lapadula, Adolfo Gaich and Fabio Depaoli. Parma brought on Jasmin Kurtic, Maxime Busi, Valentin Mihaila, Andreas Cornelius and Andrea Conti, to replace Gaston Brugman, Vincent Laurini, Gervinho, Juraj Kucka and Hernani.

There were bookings for Perparim Hetemaj and Giuseppe Di Serio from Benevento, and Mattia Bani, for Parma.

Benevento next face Sassuolo and Parma are at home to AC Milan.

Technical card:
Benevento: Lorenzo Montipo, Alessandro Tuia, Kamil Glik, Federico Barba, Fabio Depaoli (Gaetano Letizia, min.88), Pasquale Schiattarella, Artur Ionita, Perparim Hetemaj, Riccardo Improta, Gianluca Lapadula (Gianluca Caprari, min.64) and Adolfo Gaich (Giuseppe Di Serio, min.80)
Parma: Luigi Sepe, Vincent Laurini (Maxime Busi, min.46), Mattia Bani, Yordan Osorio, Riccardo Gagliolo, Gaston Brugman (Jasmin Kurtic, min.46), Hernani (Andrea Conti, min.85), Juraj Kucka (Andreas Cornelius, min.78), Graziano Pelle, Gervinho (Valentin Mihaila, min.77) and Dennis Man
Stadium: Stadio Ciro Vigorito
Goals: Kamil Glik (1-0, min. 23), Jasmin Kurtic (1-1, min. 55), Artur Ionita (2-1, min. 67) and Dennis Man (2-2, min. 88)