Millwall 0-0 Wycombe Wanderers – Millwall and Wycombe Wanderers share points, in a goal-less draw

Photo Credit: AP

Technical card:
Millwall: Mason Bennett (Billy Mitchell, min.62), Matt Smith (Tom Bradshaw, min.62), Bartosz Bialkowski, Jed Wallace (Jon Dadi Bödvarsson, min.85), Ben Thompson (Shane Ferguson, min.85), Ryan Woods, Mahlon Romeo, Alex Pearce, Scott Malone, Shaun Hutchinson and George Evans
Wycombe Wanderers: Daryl Horgan (Garath McCleary, min.76), Uche Ikpeazu (Admiral Muskwe, min.85) and Anis Mehmeti
Stadium: the Den
Goals: 0-0

Millwall were held to 0-0 draw by Wycombe Wanderers down on Saturday at the Den. Millwall were keen to hang onto their position at the top of league and extend their winning run after winning their previous two matches against Birmingham City at home and Reading away, by 2-0 and 2-1 respectively. Wycombe Wanderers were beaten 2-1 in the previous match against Derby County. At the moment, Millwall are in 11th place, with 42 points from 31 matches, while Wycombe Wanderers sit in 24th, with 20 points from 31.

Both teams used all their substitutes. For Millwall, Billy Mitchell, Tom Bradshaw, Jon Dadi Bödvarsson and Shane Ferguson came on for Mason Bennett, Matt Smith, Jed Wallace and Ben Thompson, and Wycombe Wanderers brought on Garath McCleary and Admiral Muskwe for Daryl Horgan and Uche Ikpeazu.

There were bookings for Jed Wallace and Shaun Hutchinson from Millwall and Anis Mehmeti for Wycombe Wanderers.

Millwall will next travel to Luton Town, while Wycombe Wanderers will face Reading at home.

*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*