RC Strasbourg fail to take all 3 points, after 2-2 draw with Stade Brestois

Technical card:
RC Strasbourg: Gautier Larsonneur, Ronael Pierre-Gabriel, Brendan Chardonnet, Christophe Herelle, Lilian Brassier, Haris Belkebla, Paul Lasne, Jean Lucas, Romain Philippoteaux, Franck Honorat and Steve Mounie
Stade Brestois: Eiji Kawashima, Anthony Caci, Alexander Djiku, Stefan Mitrovic, Lionel Carole, Habib Diallo, Adrien Thomasson, Jean-Eudes Aholou, Ibrahima Sissoko, Jeanricner Bellegarde and Ludovic Ajorque
Stadium: the Stade de La Meinau
Goals: Adrien Thomasson (1-0, min. 8), Jean-Eudes Aholou (2-0, min. 70), Gaetan Charbonnier (2-1, min. 83) and Jeremy Le Douaron (2-2, min. 90)

RC Strasbourg were held to 2-2 draw by Stade Brestois down on Wednesday at the Stade de La Meinau. With each team arriving on the back of a league defeat, they were both keen to pick up points. RC Strasbourg arrived at the game looking pick up points, following a previous defeat to Stade de Reims. Stade Brestois lost 4-2 in the last match they played against FC Metz. As things stand, RC Strasbourg are in 15th place on the table and has 25 points while Stade Brestois sit in 13th with 27 points after 23 matches.

RC Strasbourg started strongly in the first half, beginning with Adrien Thomasson opening the scoring, 8 minutes in, to take a 1-0 lead into half time.

RC Strasbourg took the initiative in the second half, thanks to Jean-Eudes Aholou opening the scoring in the 70th minute. However, Stade Brestois pull-back in the 83rd minute, with a goal from Gaetan Charbonnier. Later, Stade Brestois took the lead with a goal form a goal from Jeremy Le Douaron in the 90th minute just before the final whistle, and the game ended 2-2.

For Strasbourg, Mehdi Chahiri, Lamine Kone, Lucien Kevin Zohi and Dimitri Lienard came on for Romain Philippoteaux, Haris Belkebla, Steve Mounie, Ronael Pierre-Gabriel and Franck Honorat, while Brest brought on Irvin Cardona, Romain Faivre, Gaetan Charbonnier, Julien Faussurier and Jeremy Le Douaron to replace Romain Philippoteaux, Haris Belkebla, Steve Mounie, Ronael Pierre-Gabriel and Franck Honorat.

The referee booked Stefan Mitrovic and Eiji Kawashima for RC Strasbourg.

RC Strasbourg will play away against Olympique Lyonnais, while Stade Brestois will face FC Girondins de Bordeaux at home.