Lens 0 – RCSA 1: The Racers net 1 without reply at the Stade Bollaert-Delelis

RC Lens vs. RC Strasburg

Photo Credit: AP

RC Strasburg enjoyed a mesmerising away victory against Lens at the Stade Bollaert-Delelis on Wednesday. Both sides arrived on the back of wins. Lens had been hopeful of continuing their run after winning their previous two matches against Lille at home and Bordeaux away, by 1-0 and 3-2 respectively. RCSA were coming from a 3-0 win against FC Metz. As it stands, Lens and RCSA currently occupy 4th and 9th spots in the table, with 12 points and 10 points respectively after 7 matches.

After an un-eventful first half, RCSA continued to apply pressure in the second, thanks to Ludovic Ajorque giving The Racers the lead in the 67th minute so at full time it was 1-0 to RCSA.

For Lens, Christopher Wooh, Arnaud Kalimuendo, Florian Sotoca, Deiver Machado and David Pereira Da Costa, came on for Wesley Said, Ignatius Kpene Ganago, Yannick Cahuzac, Jonathan Clauss and Cheick Oumar Doucoure. RCSA brought on Adrien Thomasson, Ibrahima Sissoko and Lucas Perrin, to replace Habib Diallo, Jean-Eudes Aholou and Sanjin Prcic.

The referee booked Cheick Oumar Doucoure and Arnaud Kalimuendo from Lens and Kevin Danso went off with a red card, while RCSA’s Alexander Djiku, Habib Diallo and Maxime Le Marchand also received a yellow.

Lens will play away against Olympique de Marseille, while RCSA will face Lille at home.

Technical card:
RC Lens: Jean-Louis Leca, Facundo Medina, Kevin Danso, Jonathan Gradit, Jonathan Clauss (Deiver Machado, min.87), Seko Fofana, Cheick Oumar Doucoure (David Pereira Da Costa, min.87), Przemyslaw Frankowski, Wesley Said (Christopher Wooh, min.54), Ignatius Kpene Ganago (Arnaud Kalimuendo, min.74) and Yannick Cahuzac (Florian Sotoca, min.74)
RC Strasburg: Matz Sels, Frederic Guilbert, Gerzino Nyamsi, Maxime Le Marchand, Alexander Djiku, Anthony Caci, Jean-Eudes Aholou (Ibrahima Sissoko, min.82), Sanjin Prcic (Lucas Perrin, min.90), Kevin Gameiro, Ludovic Ajorque and Habib Diallo (Adrien Thomasson, min.75)
Stadium: the Stade Bollaert-Delelis
Goals: Ludovic Ajorque (0-1, min. 67)