Lens 1 – PSG 1: Blood and Gold held to a draw by visiting Les Parisiens

Photo Credit: AP

Lens were held to 1-1 draw by PSG down on Saturday at the Stade Bollaert-Delelis. With both teams drawing in their previous fixtures, they were keen to pick up points. Lens arrived with the intention of increasing their league score after a 2-2 draw against Clermont Foot. PSG are struggling for form following a draw in their last match. As it stands, Lens are in 5th place on the table and has 27 points while PSG sit in 1st with 42 points after 17 matches.

After a goalless first half, Blood and Gold took the initiative in the second half, with Seko Fofana giving Lens the lead at the 62 minute mark. In the end though, their celebrations were kept brief, as Georginio Wijnaldum equalised for PSG just before the final whistle and seeing the game end 1-1.

For Lens, Florian Sotoca, Massadio Haidara and Yannick Cahuzac, came on for Gael Kakuta, Arnaud Kalimuendo and David Pereira Da Costa. PSG brought on Georginio Wijnaldum, Idrissa Gueye, Kylian Mbappe and Nuno Mendes, to replace Leandro Paredes, Danilo Pereira, Mauro Icardi and Juan Bernat.

There were bookings for Facundo Medina and Jonathan Gradit from Lens. For PSG, Marco Verratti and Achraf Hakimi saw yellow.

Lens will next play Nantes away, with PSG facing AS Mónaco at home.

Technical card:
RC Lens: Jean-Louis Leca, Jonathan Gradit, Seko Fofana, Kevin Danso, Jonathan Clauss, Gael Kakuta (Florian Sotoca, min.54), Cheick Oumar Doucoure, David Pereira Da Costa (Yannick Cahuzac, min.80), Facundo Medina, Przemyslaw Frankowski and Arnaud Kalimuendo (Massadio Haidara, min.80)
Paris Saint-Germain: Keylor Navas, Achraf Hakimi, Presnel Kimpembe, Marquinhos, Juan Bernat (Nuno Mendes, min.79), Leandro Paredes (Georginio Wijnaldum, min.70), Marco Verratti, Danilo Pereira (Idrissa Gueye, min.70), Mauro Icardi (Kylian Mbappe, min.70), Lionel Messi and Angel Di Maria
Stadium: the Stade Bollaert-Delelis
Goals: Seko Fofana (1-0, min. 62) and Georginio Wijnaldum (1-1, min. 90)

*All photo credit on the site belongs to ap*