Nîmes Olympique take the points and enjoy a home win against Angers SCO

Photo Credit: AP

Technical card:
Angers SCO: Paul Bernardoni, Vincent Manceau, Mateo Pavlovic, Ismael Traore, Souleyman Doumbia, Pierrick Capelle, Thomas Mangani, Angelo Fulgini (Sada Thioub, min.10), Lassana Coulibaly (Ibrahim Amadou, min.79), Mathias Pereira Lage (Farid El Melali, min.80) and Lois Diony (Mohamed Ali Cho, min.79)
Nîmes Olympique: Baptiste Reynet, Sofiane Alakouch, Anthony Briancon, Lucas Deaux, Birger Meling, Zinedine Ferhat, Andres Cubas (Yassine Benrahou, min.90), Renaud Ripart (Marco Ludivin Majouga, min.73), Lamine Fomba (Matteo Ahlinvi, min.61), Niclas Eliasson (Haris Duljevic, min.61) and Moussa Kone (Nolan Roux, min.73)
Stadium: the Stade Raymond Kopa
Goals: Pierrick Capelle (1-0, min. 20), Lassana Coulibaly (2-0, min. 35), Renaud Ripart (2-1, min. 41) and Lois Diony (3-1, min. 55)

Angers eased past Nîmes in a 3-1 victory on Sunday at the Stade Raymond Kopa. Angers SCO were looking forward to meeting again after losing their last game 2-1 to FC Girondins de Bordeaux. Nîmes Olympique were looking to extend their winning run after a 2-1 victory against Olympique de Marseille. After today’s result, Angers SCO are currently 8th with 33 points from 22 matches, while Nîmes Olympique sit in 20th, with 15 points from 22.

Angers SCO scored first, beginning with Pierrick Capelle opening the scoring in the 20th minute. Later, Angers SCO scored again and increased their lead thanks to a goal from Lassana Coulibaly to make it 2-0. Nîmes Olympique hit back thanks to a penalty goal from Renaud Ripart in the 41st minute just before half-time to establish the 2-1. The score at half time was 2-1.

Angers SCO started the second half on an intensified spirit, following Lois Diony opening the scoring, 55 minutes in, which sealed the victory for Angers SCO.

For Angers SCO Sada Thioub, Ibrahim Amadou, Mohamed Ali Cho and Farid El Melali came on for Angelo Fulgini, Lassana Coulibaly, Lois Diony and Mathias Pereira Lage, while Nîmes replaced Lamine Fomba, Niclas Eliasson, Renaud Ripart, Moussa Kone and Andres Cubas for Matteo Ahlinvi, Haris Duljevic, Marco Ludivin Majouga, Nolan Roux and Yassine Benrahou.

There were bookings for Lassana Coulibaly from Angers and Lamine Fomba, Sofiane Alakouch and Andres Cubas for Nîmes.

Nîmes Olympique and Angers SCO will next play away to Paris Saint-Germain and Stade de Reims respectively.

*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*