Nice – RC Strasburg: RCSA return home with all 3 points, after beating Nice 2-0

Adrian Ursea left to ponder what could have been, after RCSA take all 3 points
Nice vs. RC Strasburg
Edgar Martin

Edgar Martin

The person who keeps us informed about the latest football news from France is Edgar. He lives in Paris, but his favorite team is Lyon.

RC Strasburg beats Nice 2-0 on Sunday at Allianz Rivera. Nice had been hopeful of continuing their run after winning last match while RCSA lost 3-2 in the last match they played against Montpellier. Following today’s result, Nice are in 9th place, with 49 points from 37 matches, while RCSA sit in 15th, with 41 points from 37.

RCSA started the first half well, with an early goal from Ludovic Ajorque in the 2nd minute and managed to see out the first half 0-1.

The Racers continued to apply pressure in the second and were rewarded, thanks to Ludovic Ajorque finding the net again at the 66 minute mark. The game ended 2-0.

For Nice, Kephren Thuram Ulien, Flavius Daniliuc, Malik Sellouki, Jordan Lotomba and Dan Ndoye, came on for Alexis Claude-Maurice, Morgan Schneiderlin, Rony Lopes, Youcef Atal and Amine Gouiri. RCSA replaced Jeanricner Bellegarde and Ibrahima Sissoko with Habib Diallo and Jean-Eudes Aholou.

There were bookings for William Saliba and Hicham Boudaoui from Nice, and Adrien Thomasson, for RCSA.

Nice will next travel to Lyon, while RCSA will face FC Lorient at home.

Technical card:
Nice: Walter Benitez, Youcef Atal (Jordan Lotomba, min.80), Jean-Clair Todibo, William Saliba, Hassane Kamara, Amine Gouiri (Dan Ndoye, min.81), Hicham Boudaoui, Alexis Claude-Maurice (Kephren Thuram Ulien, min.39), Morgan Schneiderlin (Flavius Daniliuc, min.73), Rony Lopes (Malik Sellouki, min.74) and Kasper Dolberg
RC Strasburg: Eiji Kawashima, Lamine Kone, Stefan Mitrovic, Alexander Djiku, Anthony Caci, Frederic Guilbert, Jean-Eudes Aholou (Ibrahima Sissoko, min.77), Adrien Thomasson, Dimitri Lienard, Ludovic Ajorque and Habib Diallo (Jeanricner Bellegarde, min.39)
Stadium: Allianz Rivera
Goals: Ludovic Ajorque (0-1, min. 2) and Ludovic Ajorque (0-2, min. 66)

More From 888post