Nice 0 – RCSA 3: Defeat for The Eagles at the hands of visitors

Photo Credit: AP

RC Strasburg enjoyed a mesmerising away victory against Nice at Allianz Rivera on Sunday. Nice were looking for a victory following a disappointing 0-0 draw with Paris Saint-Germain in their previous game whilst RCSA were looking to extend their winning run after a 5-2 victory against Bordeaux. At the moment, Nice are in 4th place, with 27 points from 17 matches, while RCSA sit in 6th, with 26 points from 17.

The Racers started the game well, with Ludovic Ajorque opening the rout at the 21 minute mark, finalising the first half 0-1.

RCSA continued to apply pressure in the second and were rewarded, with Habib Diallo finding the net, at 81 minutes. They then scored again, increasing their advantage thanks to a goal from Adrien Thomasson, 84 minutes in to make it 3-0.

For Nice, Dante, Youcef Atal, Kephren Thuram-Ulien, Amine Gouiri and Evann Guessand, came on for Flavius Daniliuc, Jordan Lotomba, Melvin Bard, Calvin Stengs and Andy Delort. RCSA brought on Sanjin Prcic, Kevin Gameiro and Dimitri Lienard, to replace Ibrahima Sissoko, Ludovic Ajorque and Adrien Thomasson.

There were bookings for Flavius Daniliuc, Youcef Atal and Pablo Rosario from Nice. For RCSA, Ibrahima Sissoko, Ludovic Ajorque and Jeanricner Bellegarde saw yellow.

Nice will play away against Rennes, while RCSA will face Olympique de Marseille at home.

Technical card:
Nice: Walter Benitez, Jordan Lotomba (Youcef Atal, min.46), Jean-Clair Todibo, Flavius Daniliuc (Dante, min.46), Melvin Bard (Kephren Thuram-Ulien, min.64), Calvin Stengs (Amine Gouiri, min.70), Pablo Rosario, Mario Lemina, Justin Kluivert, Kasper Dolberg and Andy Delort (Evann Guessand, min.86)
RC Strasburg: Matz Sels, Frederic Guilbert, Alexander Djiku, Gerzino Nyamsi, Lucas Perrin, Anthony Caci, Ibrahima Sissoko (Sanjin Prcic, min.63), Jeanricner Bellegarde, Adrien Thomasson (Dimitri Lienard, min.90), Habib Diallo and Ludovic Ajorque (Kevin Gameiro, min.73)
Stadium: Allianz Rivera
Goals: Ludovic Ajorque (0-1, min. 21), Habib Diallo (0-2, min. 81) and Adrien Thomasson (0-3, min. 84)

*All photo credit on the site belongs to ap*