Monaco 2-2 Lorient: Its all even at the Stade Louis II, after Monaco draw 2-2 with Lorient

Photo Credit: AP

Technical card:
Monaco: Matthieu Dreyer, Houboulang Mendes, Jeremy Morel, Andrew Gravillon, Julien Laporte, Jerome Hergault, Enzo Le Fee, Laurent Abergel, Thomas Monconduit, Yoane Wissa and Terem Moffi
Lorient: Benjamin Lecomte, Djibril Sidibe, Benoit Badiashile, Guillermo Maripan, Caio Henrique, Krepin Diatta, Aurelien Tchouameni, Youssouf Fofana, Sofiane Diop, Kevin Volland and Wissam Ben Yedder
Stadium: the Stade Louis II
Goals: Terem Moffi (0-1, min. 7), Wissam Ben Yedder (1-1, min. 48), Terem Moffi (1-2, min. 62) and Wissam Ben Yedder (2-2, min. 90)

Monaco were held to 2-2 draw by Lorient down on Sunday at the Stade Louis II. Both Monaco and Lorient arrived on the back of wins. Monaco were looking to pick up points after winning their previous two matches in the competition. The most recent was against the Nimes away (4-3), the other to Nice at home (2-1). Lorient, on the other hand, were coming off the back of a 1-0 win against Reims. As the table looks today, Monaco are currently 4th with 49 points from 25 matches, while Lorient sit in 17th, with 23 points from 25.

Lorient started the game well, with a goal from Terem Moffi in the early minutes of the first 45 minutes, finalising the first half with a 1-0.

The second half started favourably for Monaco, beginning with early penalty goal from Wissam Ben Yedder in the 48th minute. Lorient reestablished their lead thanks to another goal from Terem Moffi, scoring his second goal, 62 minutes in to establish the 2-1. However, their lead didn’t last for long, as an equalizer from a new Wissam Ben Yedder just before the final whistle brought Monaco level. The game ended a 2-2 draw.

For Monaco, Stevan Jovetic, Cesc Fabregas, Fode Toure, Ruben Aguilar and Pietro Pellegri came on for Laurent Abergel, Thomas Monconduit, Enzo Le Fee, Yoane Wissa and Houboulang Mendes, while Lorient brought on Fabien Lemoine, Trevoh Chalobah, Jonathan Delaplace, Quentin Boisgard and Pierre-Yves Hamel to replace Laurent Abergel, Thomas Monconduit, Enzo Le Fee, Yoane Wissa and Houboulang Mendes.

There were bookings for Benjamin Lecomte, Sofiane Diop and Aurelien Tchouameni from Monaco and Houboulang Mendes, Matthieu Dreyer and Trevoh Chalobah for Lorient.

Monaco will next play PSG away, with Lorient facing Lille at home.

*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*