Its all even at Stade Bollaert-Delelis, after Racing Lens draw 2-2 with Olympique de Marseille

Photo Credit: AP

Technical card:
Racing Lens: Steve Mandanda, Pol Lirola, Alvaro Gonzalez, Duje Caleta Car, Hiroki Sakai, Florian Thauvin, Boubacar Kamara, Lucas Perrin, Dimitri Payet, Valere Germain and Arek Milik
Olympique de Marseille: Jean-Louis Leca, Clement Michelin, Facundo Medina, Steven Fortes, Jonathan Clauss, Cheick Oumar Doucoure, Seko Fofana, Massadio Haidara, Florian Sotoca, Simon Banza and Gael Kakuta
Stadium: Stade Bollaert-Delelis
Goals: Florian Thauvin (0-1, min. 37), Arek Milik (0-2, min. 45), Florian Sotoca (1-2, min. 46) and Facundo Medina (2-2, min. 61)

Racing Lens were held to 2-2 draw by Olympique de Marseille down on Wednesday at Stade Bollaert-Delelis. Racing Lens were looking to continue their run, following a 2-1 victory against Montpellier HSC. Olympique de Marseille were beaten 3-1 in the previous match against AS Monaco. As the table looks today, Racing Lens are in 7th place, with 35 points from 23 matches, while Olympique de Marseille sit in 9th, with 33 points from 23.

Olympique de Marseille started strongly in the first half, thanks to a goal from Florian Thauvin, 37 minutes in. Later, Olympique de Marseille scored again and increased their advantage thanks to a goal from Arek Milik to make it 2-0. Racing Lens hit back thanks to a goal from Florian Sotoca in the 46th minute just before half-time to establish the 2-1, to take a 2-1 lead into half time.

Racing Lens took the initiative in the second half, beginning with a goal from Facundo Medina in the 61st minute, and the game ended 2-2.

For Racing Lens Arnaud Kalimuendo, Corentin Jean, Loic Bade and Tony Mauricio came on for Clement Michelin, Simon Banza, Steven Fortes and Gael Kakuta, while Marseille brought on Dario Benedetto, Cheick Oumar Souare, Yuto Nagatomo and Luis Henrique to replace Arek Milik, Boubacar Kamara, Pol Lirola and Florian Thauvin.

There were bookings for Seko Fofana, Cheick Oumar Doucoure, Facundo Medina and Corentin Jean from Lens and Pol Lirola and Alvaro Gonzalez for Marseille.

Olympique de Marseille and Racing Lens will next play at home to Paris Saint-Germain and Stade Rennais respectively.

*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*