FC Lorient – FC Metz – FC Lorient take all 3 points, after 2-1 victory against FC Metz

Victory over Metz on Sunday, leaves Christophe Pelissier’s team with 41 points in the competition after 36 games
FC Lorient vs. FC Metz
Edgar Martin

Edgar Martin

The person who keeps us informed about the latest football news from France is Edgar. He lives in Paris, but his favorite team is Lyon.

FC Lorient strolled past FC Metz with a 2-1 win on Sunday at the Stade Yves Allainmat. Both sides came from defeats in their previous league games. Lorient arrived at the game looking pick up points after losing their last game 4-1 to Lyon. Metz, on the other hand, were beaten 3-0 in the previous match against Nîmes. As things stand, Lorient are in 17th place, with 41 points from 37 matches, while Metz sit in 10th, with 46 points from 37.

The Merlucciidaes started strong and were rewarded, with Yoane Wissa giving Lorient the lead, 31 minutes in. They then managed to see out the first half 1-0.

Metz took the initiative in the second half, thanks to Boubacar Traore finding the net, on 72 minutes. Lorient in turn, then responded, 74 minutes in increasing their lead with an effort from Jerome Hergault and seeing the game end 2-1.

For Lorient, Armand Lauriente, Thomas Monconduit, Pierre-Yves Hamel and Adrian Grbic, came on for Enzo Le Fee, Yoane Wissa, Terem Moffi and Fabien Lemoine. Metz brought on Pape Ndiaga Yade, Thierry Ambrose, Youssef Maziz and Boubacar Traore, to replace Kevin N`Doram, Ibrahima Niane, Mamadou Fofana and Vagner.

There were bookings for Adrian Grbic from Lorient. For Metz, Kiki, Dylan Bronn, Thierry Ambrose and Fabien Centtonze saw yellow.

Lorient will next travel to RC Strasburg, while Metz will face Olympique de Marseille at home.

Technical card:
FC Lorient: Alexandre Oukidja, Fabien Centtonze, Thomas Delaine, Dylan Bronn, Mamadou Fofana, Pape Matar Sarr, Kevin N`Doram, Habib Maiga, Ibrahima Niane, Kiki and Vagner
FC Metz: Paul Nardi, Jerome Hergault, Julien Laporte, Jeremy Morel, Trevoh Chalobah, Vincent Le Goff, Enzo Le Fee, Fabien Lemoine, Laurent Abergel, Yoane Wissa and Terem Moffi
Stadium: the Stade Yves Allainmat
Goals: Yoane Wissa (1-0, min. 31), Boubacar Traore (1-1, min. 72) and Jerome Hergault (2-1, min. 74)

More From 888post