Angers 3 – Metz 2- Le SCO secure 3 points at home against The Maroons

Photo Credit: AP

Angers enjoyed a mesmerising home victory against FC Metz at the Stade Raymond Kopa on Sunday. Angers wanted to continue adding points after a 1-1 draw against Troyes. Metz were able to continue their winning streak after a 2-1 win against Brest in their last match. Following today’s result, Angers and Metz sit 4th, (16 points) and 18th, (6 points), in the league respectively, after 9 matches.

It was an impressive opening from The Maroons, with Dylan Bronn giving Metz the lead, 10 minutes in. The score at half time was 0-1.

Le SCO started the second half with an intensified spirit, thanks to a goal from Mohamed-Ali Cho in the 53rd minute. However, each side looked hungry to win and Metz then found the back of the net, 58 minutes in thanks to Farid Boulaya, taking the score to 2-1. However, their lead didn’t last for long, Thomas Mangani producing an equaliser in the 65th minute, bringing Angers level. However they weren’t finished yet and Stephane Bahoken made it 3-2 just before the final whistle to make it 3-2.

For Angers, Pierrick Capelle, Billal Brahimi, Azzedine Ounahi, Mathias Pereira Lage and Stephane Bahoken, came on for Enzo Ebosse, Batista Mendy, Angelo Fulgini, Sofiane Boufal and Mohamed-Ali Cho. Metz brought on Amadou Mbengue, Farid Boulaya, Boubacar Traore and Opa Nguette, to replace Sikou Niakate, Ibrahima Niane, Pape Matar Sarr and Lamine Gueye.

There were bookings for Mohamed-Ali Cho from Angers. For Metz, Habib Maiga, Nicolas De Preville and Dylan Bronn saw yellow.

Angers will play their next fixture away against Paris Saint-Germain, while Metz will face Rennes at home.

Technical card:
Angers SCO: Paul Bernardoni, Vincent Manceau, Ismael Traore, Romain Thomas, Jimmy Cabot, Batista Mendy (Billal Brahimi, min.69), Thomas Mangani, Enzo Ebosse (Pierrick Capelle, min.58), Mohamed-Ali Cho (Stephane Bahoken, min.84), Sofiane Boufal (Mathias Pereira Lage, min.84) and Angelo Fulgini (Azzedine Ounahi, min.69)
FC Metz: Alexandre Oukidja, Fabien Centtonze, Dylan Bronn, Sikou Niakate (Amadou Mbengue, min.3), Matthieu Udol, Lamine Gueye (Opa Nguette, min.77), Pape Matar Sarr (Boubacar Traore, min.77), Vincent Pajot, Habib Maiga, Nicolas De Preville and Ibrahima Niane (Farid Boulaya, min.35)
Stadium: the Stade Raymond Kopa
Goals: Dylan Bronn (0-1, min. 10), Mohamed-Ali Cho (1-1, min. 53), Farid Boulaya (1-2, min. 58), Thomas Mangani (2-2, min. 65) and Stephane Bahoken (3-2, min. 90)