Leicester City 3-1 Liverpool – Win for Leicester City at the King Power Stadium, as they beat Liverpool 3-1

Brendan Rodgers celebrates a home win against Liverpool on Saturday
Technical card:
Leicester City: Kasper Schmeichel, Caglar Soyuncu, Daniel Amartey, Jonny Evans, Ricardo Pereira, Youri Tielemans (Hamza Choudhury, min.87), Onyinye Wilfred Ndidi, Marc Albrighton (Ayoze Perez, min.74), Jamie Vardy, James Maddison and Harvey Barnes
Liverpool: Alisson, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Jordan Henderson, Ozan Kabak, Andrew Robertson, James Milner (Thiago Alcantara, min.17), Georginio Wijnaldum (Xherdan Shaqiri, min.87), Curtis Jones (Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, min.75), Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah and Roberto Firmino
Stadium: the King Power Stadium
Goals: Mohamed Salah (0-1, min. 67), James Maddison (1-1, min. 78), Jamie Vardy (2-1, min. 81) and Harvey Barnes (3-1, min. 85)

Leicester snatched all three points from Liverpool in a 3-1 victory on Saturday, at the King Power Stadium. Leicester City wanted to improve their league standing after a scoreless draw against Wolverhampton Wanderers in their previous match. Liverpool, on the other hand, were beaten 4-1 in the previous match against Manchester City. After today’s result, Leicester City are in 2nd place, with 46 points from 24 matches, while Liverpool sit in 4th, with 40 points from 24.

After an uneventful first half, Liverpool took the initiative in the second half, beginning with a goal from Mohamed Salah in the 67th minute. However, their lead didn’t last for long, as an equalizer from a goal from James Maddison, 78 minutes in brought Leicester City level. Later, Leicester City scored again thanks to a goal from Jamie Vardy, 81 minutes in to establish the 2-1. Later, Leicester City took the lead with a goal form a goal from Harvey Barnes in the 85th minute just before the final whistle. The game ended with a 3-1 victory for Leicester City.

Both teams used all their substitutes. For Leicester, Ayoze Perez, Hamza Choudhury and Nampalys Mendy came on for Marc Albrighton, Youri Tielemans and Ayoze Perez, and Liverpool brought on Thiago Alcantara, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain and Xherdan Shaqiri for James Milner, Curtis Jones and Georginio Wijnaldum.

There were bookings for Jonny Evans from Leicester and Curtis Jones and Ozan Kabak for Liverpool.

Leicester City will next travel to Aston Villa, while Liverpool will face Everton at home.

More From 888post