Northampton Town 3-0 Ipswich Town: No reply from Ipswich Town, as Northampton Town rampage to 3

Northampton Town take the victory and the points as Ipswich Town return home with nothing on Tuesday
Lindzy Batt

Lindzy Batt

If there is anyone with the perfect insight and observation skills, that’s Lindzy! Her eagle eye never misses anything. That goal the referees needed to use VAR to determine it really was a goal?

Northampton Town cruises against Ipswich Town on a home win at Sixfields Stadium on Tuesday. Northampton Town were looking to get back winning ways after losing 3-1 to Peterborough United in their last match. Ipswich Town, on the other hand, had managed to pick up a single point in their encounter with Charlton Athletic. After today’s result, Northampton Town are currently 21st with 43 points from 43 matches, while Ipswich Town sit in 10th, with 61 points from 43.

Northampton Town didn’t take long to get on the score-sheet, with Peter Kioso opening the rout in the 8th minute. Northampton Town then scored once more and increased their lead thanks to a 2nd effort from Peter Kioso, on 32 minutes, which saw the first half end 2-0.

Northampton Town continued to apply pressure in the second and were rewarded, with a goal from Ryan Watson at the 84 minute mark, leaving the final score at 3-0.

Both coaches used the full entitlement. For Northampton Town, Mark Marshall, Danny Rose and Michael Harriman, came on for Caleb Chukwuemeka, Alex Jones and Peter Kioso, Ipswich Town replaced Armando Dobra, Aaron Drinan and Oliver Hawkins with Keanan Bennetts, Kayden Jackson and Freddie Sears.

The referee booked Danny Rose for Northampton Town.

Northampton Town will next play Gillingham FC away, with Ipswich Town facing AFC Wimbledon at home.

Technical card:
Northampton Town: Peter Kioso (Michael Harriman, min.83), Caleb Chukwuemeka (Mark Marshall, min.55), Alex Jones (Danny Rose, min.82) and Ryan Watson
Ipswich Town: Keanan Bennetts (Armando Dobra, min.57), Kayden Jackson (Aaron Drinan, min.67) and Freddie Sears (Oliver Hawkins, min.67)
Stadium: Sixfields Stadium
Goals: Peter Kioso (1-0, min. 8), Peter Kioso (2-0, min. 32) and Ryan Watson (3-0, min. 84)

More From 888post