Crewe Alexandra 3-2 Shrewsbury Town – Crewe Alexandra take all 3 points, after 3-2 victory against Shrewsbury Town

Crewe Alexandra beats Shrewsbury Town 3-2 on Sunday at Alexandra Stadium. Crewe Alexandra were looking to continue their run after winning last match. Shrewsbury Town, on the other hand, were beaten 3-2 in the previous match against Oxford United. Following the final whistle at the end of the last game of the League One season, Crewe Alexandra and Shrewsbury Town sit 12th (66 points) and 17th (54 points) in the table respectively, after a total of 46 matches.

Crewe Alexandra dominated the first half, with Mikael Mandron finding the net, on 10 minutes. Crewe Alexandra looked to have the game under control when they scored again and incerased their lead, thanks to a 2nd effort from Mikael Mandron in the 21st minute to establish a 2-0. However, Shrewsbury Town weren’t lying down and managed to pull back a goal from Shaun Whalley at the 34 minute mark. They then scored again, increasing their advantage thanks to a goal from Daniel Udoh just before half-time, to take a 2-2 lead into half time.

Crewe Alexandra continued to apply pressure in the second and were rewarded, thanks to a goal from Chris Porter, 81 minutes in. The game ended with a 3-2 victory for Crewe Alexandra.

For Crewe Alexandra, Omar Beckles, Luke Murphy, Josh Lundstram, Oliver Finney and Chris Porter, came on for Donervon Daniels, Callum Ainley, Olly Lancashire, Tom Lowery and Mikael Mandron. Shrewsbury Town brought on Dave Edwards and Tom Bloxham, to replace Sean Goss and Nathanael Ogbeta.

Technical card:
Crewe Alexandra: Mikael Mandron (Chris Porter, min.80), Donervon Daniels (Omar Beckles, min.39), Callum Ainley (Luke Murphy, min.65), Olly Lancashire (Josh Lundstram, min.66) and Tom Lowery (Oliver Finney, min.79)
Shrewsbury Town: Shaun Whalley, Daniel Udoh, Sean Goss (Dave Edwards, min.79) and Nathanael Ogbeta (Tom Bloxham, min.85)
Stadium: Alexandra Stadium
Goals: Mikael Mandron (1-0, min. 10), Mikael Mandron (2-0, min. 21), Shaun Whalley (2-1, min. 34), Daniel Udoh (2-2, min. 42) and Chris Porter (3-2, min. 81)
*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*