Visitors stun Eibar, as Sevilla secure a 2-0 victory

Photo Credit: AP

Technical card:
Eibar: Marko Dmitrovic (Yoel Rodriguez, min.61), Alejandro Pozo (Roberto Correa, min.75), Paulo Oliveira, Pedro Bigas, Anaitz Arbilla, Takashi Inui (Pedro Leon, min.46), Pape Diop (Aleix Garcia, min.75), Edu Exposito, Bryan Salvatierra, Yoshinori Muto (Sergi Enrich, min.60) and Kike
Sevilla: Yassine Bounou, Jesus Navas (Aleix Vidal, min.47), Sergi Gomez (Diego Carlos, min.82), Jules Kounde, Marcos Acuna (Karim Rekik, min.7), Fernando, Oliver Torres (Ivan Rakitic, min.71), Joan Jordan, Youssef En-Nesyri, Suso (Munir El Haddadi, min.82) and Lucas Ocampos
Stadium: Ipurua Municipal Stadium
Goals: Lucas Ocampos (0-1, min. 28) and Joan Jordan (0-2, min. 55)

Sevilla’s 2-0 win over Eibar on Saturday, was hard fought at Ipurua Municipal Stadium. Eibar wanted to improve their league standing after a 1-1 draw against Celta whilst Sevilla were coming from consecutive wins against Cádiz and Alavés. Following today’s result, Eibar are currently 15th with 20 points from 21 matches, while Sevilla sit in 4th, with 36 points from 21.

Sevilla started the first half well, beginning with a goal from Lucas Ocampos, 28 minutes in to see out the first half 1-0.

The second half started all good for Sevilla, thanks to a goal from Joan Jordan, 55 minutes in, which sealed the victory for the visitors.

For Eibar Pedro Leon, Sergi Enrich, Yoel Rodriguez, Aleix Garcia and Roberto Correa came on for Takashi Inui, Yoshinori Muto, Marko Dmitrovic, Pape Diop and Alejandro Pozo, while Sevilla brought on Karim Rekik, Aleix Vidal, Ivan Rakitic, Munir El Haddadi and Diego Carlos to replace Marcos Acuna, Jesus Navas, Oliver Torres, Suso and Sergi Gomez.

There were bookings for Paulo Oliveira, Pape Diop, Anaitz Arbilla and Roberto Correa from Eibar and Sergi Gomez and Munir El Haddadi for Sevilla.

Eibar will next travel to Osasuna, while Sevilla will face Getafe at home.


*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*