Visitors fail to take points as Getafe beat Huesca 1-0

Photo Credit: AP

Technical card:
Getafe: Alvaro Fernandez, Dimitrios Siovas, Gaston Silva, Jorge Pulido, Pablo Maffeo, Jaime Seoane, Mikel Rico, Javi Galan, Dani Escriche, Javier Ontiveros and Rafa Mir
Huesca: Ruben Yanez, Damian Suarez, Djene, Xabier Etxeita, Allan Nyom, Takefusa Kubo, Carles Alena, Nemanja Maksimovic, Mauro Arambarri, Marc Cucurella and Jaime Mata
Stadium: Coliseum Alfonso Pérez
Goals: Mauro Arambarri (1-0, min. 70)

Getafe strolled past Huesca with a 1-0 win on Wednesday at Coliseum Alfonso Pérez. Getafe were looking to continue their run, following a 3-1 victory against Elche. Huesca, on the other hand, were beaten 2-0 in the previous match against Real Betis. As the table looks today, Getafe are in 9th place on the table and has 23 points while Huesca sit in 20th with 12 points after 19 matches.

After a goalless first half, Getafe continued to pile on the pressure the second half and were rewarded, beginning with a goal from Mauro Arambarri in the 70th minute. They managed to see the game out with a clean sheet and a final score of 1-0.

For Getafe, Angel Rodriguez, Francisco Portillo, Ante Palaversa and Juan Antonio Iglesias Sanchez came on for Dani Escriche, Javier Ontiveros, Pablo Maffeo and Javi Galan, while Huesca replaced Sergio Gomez, David Ferreiro, Shinji Okazaki and Borja Garcia with Dani Escriche, Javier Ontiveros, Pablo Maffeo and Javi Galan.

There were bookings for Allan Nyom and Jaime Mata from Getafe and Rafa Mir, Javier Ontiveros, Jaime Seoane and Dimitrios Siovas for Huesca.

Getafe will next play Athletic Bilbao away, with Huesca facing Villarreal at home.

*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*