the Estadio Nuevo Los Carmenes crowd have to settle for a goal-less draw between Granada and Celta

Photo Credit: AP

Technical card:
Granada: Nolito, Brais Mendez, Renato Tapia, Nestor Araujo, Santi Mina, Jeison Murillo, Aaron Martin, Hugo Mallo, Ruben Blanco, Fran Beltran and Iago Aspas
Celta: Rui Silva, Dimitri Foulquier, Domingos Duarte, Jesus Vallejo, Carlos Neva, Darwin Machis, Fede Vico, Angel Montoro, Yangel Herrera, Robert Kenedy and Luis Suarez
Stadium: the Estadio Nuevo Los Carmenes
Goals: 0-0

Granada were held to 0-0 draw by Celta down on Sunday at the Estadio Nuevo Los Carmenes. Granada were looking forward to meeting again, following a previous defeat to Osasuna. Celta had managed to pick up a single point in their encounter with Eibar. As things stand, Granada are in 7th place on the table and has 29 points while Celta sit in 10th with 25 points after 21 matches.

For Granada Antonio Puertas, Roberto Soldado and Alberto Soro came on for Fede Vico, Luis Suarez and Robert Kenedy, and Celta brought on Jordan William Holsgrove and Augusto Solari for Fran Beltran and Nolito.

There were bookings for Yangel Herrera and Dimitri Foulquier from Granada and Brais Mendez, Nolito, Iago Aspas and Santi Mina for Celta.

Celta and Granada will next play away to Atlético Madrid and Levante respectively.


*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*