Sevilla held 1-1 by Real Valladolid in at the Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán

Photo Credit: AP

Technical card:
Sevilla: Jordi Masip, Pablo Hervias, Bruno Gonzalez, Jawad El Yamiq, Raul Garcia, Fabian Orellana, Fede San Emeterio, Roque Mesa, Oscar Plano, Marcos De Sousa and Shon Weissman
Real Valladolid: Yassine Bounou, Jesus Navas, Jules Kounde, Diego Carlos, Marcos Acuna, Ivan Rakitic, Fernando, Oliver Torres, Youssef En-Nesyri, Suso and Lucas Ocampos
Stadium: the Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán
Goals: Lucas Ocampos (1-0, min. 31) and Raul Garcia (1-1, min. 87)

On Saturday, Sevilla and Real Valladolid were held to a 1-1 draw at the Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán. Sevilla were looking to pick up points, following a 3-2 victory against Real Sociedad. Real Valladolid were beaten 1-0 in the previous match against Valencia. At the moment, Sevilla and Real Valladolid currently occupy 5th and 17th spots in the league, with 30 points and 18 points respectively after 14 matches.

Sevilla dominated the first half, thanks to Lucas Ocampos opening the scoring, 31 minutes in, finalising the first half with a 1-0.

Real Valladolid took the initiative in the second half, beginning with a goal from Raul Garcia just before the final whistle, and the game ended 1-1.

For Sevilla Joan Jordan, Luuk De Jong, Oscar and Nemanja Gudelj came on for Oliver Torres, Lucas Ocampos, Ivan Rakitic and Suso, while Valladolid brought on Ruben Alcaraz, Jota, Michel Herrero, Toni Villa and Sergi Guardiola to replace Fabian Orellana, Fede San Emeterio, Oscar Plano, Shon Weissman and Roque Mesa.

There were bookings for Lucas Ocampos, Nemanja Gudelj and Luuk De Jong from Sevilla and Bruno Gonzalez, Fede San Emeterio, Fabian Orellana and Marcos De Sousa for Valladolid.

Sevilla will next travel to Alavés, while Real Valladolid will face Elche at home.

*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*