Real Valladolid 1-1 Real Betis – Betis drop points against Valladolid: 1-1 at José Zorrilla

Valladolid can only tease out a 1-1 draw in their fixture against Betis
Real Valladolid vs. Real Betis
Jose Montes

Jose Montes

If you read Jose’s writing, you would never think that he is anything but professional. However, he is the joker of our team.

Valladolid were held to 1-1 draw by Betis down on Sunday at José Zorrilla. With both teams drawing in their previous fixtures, they were keen to pick up points. Valladolid arrived with the intention of increasing their league score following a disappointing 2-2 draw with Athletic Bilbao in their previous game. Betis, on the other hand, are struggling for form following a draw in their last match. As the table looks today, Valladolid and Betis sit 17th, (31 points) and 6th, (51 points), in the table respectively, after 34 matches.

After an un-eventful first half, Betis certainly were out of the blocks quickly in the second half, with an early goal from Aitor Ruibal in the 49th minute. In the end though, their lead was short lived, as Shon Weissman equalised for Valladolid at the 68 minute mark. The final result, Valladolid 1, Betis 1.

For Valladolid, Fede San Emeterio, Jota, Saidy Janko, Kiko Olivas and Marcos De Sousa, came on for Michel Herrero, Fede San Emeterio, Luis Perez, Javi Sanchez and Fabian Orellana. Betis brought on Joaquin, Cristian Tello and Loren Moron, to replace Andres Guardado, Aitor Ruibal and Borja Iglesias.

There were bookings for Javi Sanchez and Saidy Janko from Valladolid, and Victor Ruiz, Andres Guardado, Aissa Mandi, Nabil Fekir and Emerson, for Betis.

Valladolid will next travel to Valencia, while Betis will face Granada at home.

Technical card:
Real Valladolid: Claudio Bravo, Emerson, Victor Ruiz, Aissa Mandi, Juan Miranda, Aitor Ruibal, Nabil Fekir, Andres Guardado, Guido Rodriguez, Sergio Canales and Borja Iglesias
Real Betis: Roberto, Jawad El Yamiq, Joaquin Fernandez, Javi Sanchez, Luis Perez, Roque Mesa, Michel Herrero, Lucas Olaza, Shon Weissman, Oscar Plano and Fabian Orellana
Stadium: José Zorrilla
Goals: Aitor Ruibal (0-1, min. 49) and Shon Weissman (1-1, min. 68)


More From 888post