Real Valladolid – Atletico Madrid: Pucelle humbled at home by Los Colchoneros

Its a disappointing end to the season for Real Valladolid, as they conclude it with a loss to Atletico Madrid
Real Valladolid vs. Atletico Madrid
Jose Montes

Jose Montes

If you read Jose’s writing, you would never think that he is anything but professional. However, he is the joker of our team.

Atletico Madrid beats Real Valladolid 2-1 on Saturday at José Zorrilla. Valladolid were looking forward to meeting again, following a previous defeat to Real Sociedad while Atleti were hoping to increase their winning streak after back-to-back victories against Osasuna and Real Sociedad. This left, Valladolid are in 19th place on the table and has 31 points while Atleti sit in 1st with 86 points after 38 matches.

Valladolid scored first, with Oscar Plano finding the net at the 18 minute mark to take them into the break 1-0 up.

Atleti continued to pile on the pressure in the second and were rewarded, thanks to Angel Correa finding the net at the 57 minute mark. Los Colchoneros then netted once more and turned the match thanks to a goal from Luis Suarez, 67 minutes in to make it 2-1.

For Valladolid, Sergi Guardiola, Jota, Michel Herrero, Kike Perez and Pablo Hervias, came on for Marcos De Sousa, Toni Villa, Roque Mesa, Fede San Emeterio and Saidy Janko. Atleti brought on Renan Lodi, Joao Felix, Geoffrey Kondogbia and Hector Herrera, to replace Mario Hermoso, Saul Niguez, Marcos Llorente and Angel Correa.

There were bookings for Marcos De Sousa, Jawad El Yamiq, Michel Herrero and Fede San Emeterio from Valladolid, and Mario Hermoso, Saul Niguez, Joao Felix, Felipe and Renan Lodi, for Atleti.

Technical card:
Real Valladolid: Jan Oblak, Kieran Trippier, Felipe, Jose Gimenez, Mario Hermoso, Marcos Llorente, Koke, Saul Niguez, Yannick Carrasco, Angel Correa and Luis Suarez
Atletico Madrid: Jordi Masip, Saidy Janko, Jawad El Yamiq, Kiko Olivas, Lucas Olaza, Toni Villa, Fede San Emeterio, Roque Mesa, Oscar Plano, Marcos De Sousa and Shon Weissman
Stadium: José Zorrilla
Goals: Oscar Plano (1-0, min. 18), Angel Correa (1-1, min. 57) and Luis Suarez (1-2, min. 67)


More From 888post