Osasuna 1 – Betis 3: Los Rojillos left stunned by The Green-and-Whites at home

Photo Credit: AP

Real Betis strolled past Osasuna with a 3-1 win on Thursday at the Estadio El Sadar. Osasuna were keen to hang onto their position at the top of league and extend their winning run after winning last match. Betis, on the other hand, are struggling for form following a draw in their last match. As it stands, Osasuna and Betis sit 10th, (8 points) and 7th, (9 points), in the table respectively, after 6 matches.

The first half of the game started well for The Green-and-Whites, with Kike giving Betis the lead at the 21 minute mark. However, their celebrations were kept brief, as Kike Garcia equalised for Los Rojillos, 39 minutes in, to take a 1-1 lead into half time.

Betis continued to apply pressure in the second and were rewarded, thanks to a goal from Juanmi at the 80 minute mark. However they weren’t finished yet and Willian Jose made it 3-1 just before the final whistle with a final score of 3-1.

For Osasuna, Javier Ontiveros, Oier, Ezequiel Avila, Barbero and Robert Ibanez, came on for Ruben Garcia, Jon Moncayola, Kike Garcia, Lucas Torro and Roberto Torres. Betis replaced Juanmi, Willian Jose, Joaquin and William Carvalho with Aitor Ruibal, Borja Iglesias, Sergio Canales and Nabil Fekir.

The referee booked David Garcia and Darko Brasanac for Osasuna.

Osasuna will next travel to Mallorca, while Betis will face Getafe at home.

Technical card:
Osasuna: Sergio Herrera, Nacho Vidal, Aridane, David Garcia, Manu Sanchez, Lucas Torro (Barbero, min.85), Jon Moncayola (Oier, min.77), Darko Brasanac, Kike Garcia (Ezequiel Avila, min.77), Roberto Torres (Robert Ibanez, min.85) and Ruben Garcia (Javier Ontiveros, min.73)
Real Betis: Claudio Bravo, Martin Montoya, Kike, Edgar Gonzalez, Alex Moreno, Aitor Ruibal (Juanmi, min.74), Nabil Fekir (William Carvalho, min.90), Guido Rodriguez, Andres Guardado, Sergio Canales (Joaquin, min.87) and Borja Iglesias (Willian Jose, min.75)
Stadium: the Estadio El Sadar
Goals: Kike (0-1, min. 21), Kike Garcia (1-1, min. 39), Juanmi (1-2, min. 80) and Willian Jose (1-3, min. 90)