Osasuna unable to avoid narrow defeat away to Real Betis (1-0)

Photo Credit: AP

Technical card:
Real Betis: Joel Robles, Emerson, Victor Ruiz (Sidnei, min.46), Aissa Mandi, Alex Moreno, Joaquin (William Carvalho, min.58), Sergio Canales (Andres Guardado, min.86), Paul Akouokou, Nabil Fekir, Rodri (Cristian Tello, min.70) and Loren Moron (Borja Iglesias, min.58)
Osasuna: Sergio Herrera, Nacho Vidal, Unai Garcia, David Garcia, Juan Cruz, Enrique Barja (Manuel Sanchez De La Pena, min.64), Oier, Jon Moncayola (Javier Martinez Calvo, min.84), Inigo Perez (Adrian Lopez, min.85), Jonathan Calleri (Enric Gallego, min.77) and Ruben Garcia (Roberto Torres, min.64)
Stadium: Benito Villamarin
Goals: Borja Iglesias (1-0, min. 79)

Betis beat Osasuna with a thumping 1-0 victory on Monday at Benito Villamarin. Real Betis arrived with the intention of increasing their league score after a 2-2 draw against Real Sociedad. Osasuna, on the other hand, had been hopeful of extending their winning run, after a 3-1 victory against Granada. At the moment, Real Betis and Osasuna currently occupy 7th and 17th spots in the table, with 30 points and 19 points respectively after 21 matches.

After an uneventful first half, Real Betis continued to apply pressure the second half and were rewarded, following Borja Iglesias opening the scoring, 79 minutes in. The game ended with a 1-0 victory for Real Betis.

For Real Betis Sidnei, Borja Iglesias, William Carvalho, Cristian Tello and Andres Guardado came on for Victor Ruiz, Loren Moron, Joaquin, Rodri and Sergio Canales, while Osasuna replaced Manuel Sanchez De La Pena, Roberto Torres, Enric Gallego, Javier Martinez Calvo and Adrian Lopez with Enrique Barja, Ruben Garcia, Jonathan Calleri, Jon Moncayola and Inigo Perez.

There were bookings for Joel Robles from Betis and Jon Moncayola for Osasuna.

Osasuna and Real Betis will next play at home to Eibar and Barcelona respectively.


*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*