Mallorca 1 – Levante 0: The Vermilions beat The Frogs at Estadi de Son Moix

Mallorca vs. Levante

Photo Credit: AP

Mallorca strolled past Levante with a 1-0 win on Saturday at Estadi de Son Moix. With each team arriving on the back of a league defeat, they were both keen to pick up points. Mallorca were hoping to get something from this game after losing their last game 3-2 to Osasuna. Levante, on the other hand, were beaten 3-0 in the previous match against Barcelona. As it stands, Mallorca and Levante currently occupy 11th and 17th spots in the league, with 11 points and 4 points respectively after 8 matches.

Following a goalless first half, Mallorca piled on the pressure in the second and were rewarded, with Iddrisu Baba finding the net at the 75 minute mark, leaving the final score at 1-0.

For Mallorca, Angel Rodriguez, Rodrigo Battaglia, Jordi Mboula, Brian Olivan and Joan Sastre, came on for Fernando Nino, Inigo Ruiz de Galarreta, Kang In Lee, Jaume Costa and Pablo Maffeo. Levante brought on Enric Franquesa, Shkodran Mustafi, Alejandro Cantero, Ruben Vezo and Coke, to replace Carlos Clerc, Oscar Duarte, Jorge De Frutos Sebastian, Pablo Martinez and Jorge Miramon.

There were bookings for Iddrisu Baba, Jaume Costa, Jordi Mboula and Amath Ndiaye from Mallorca, and Roger Marti, Gonzalo Melero, Rober Pier and Pepelu, for Levante.

Mallorca will next travel to Real Sociedad, while Levante will face Getafe at home.

Technical card:
Mallorca: Manolo Reina, Pablo Maffeo (Joan Sastre, min.89), Martin Valjent, Franco Russo, Jaume Costa (Brian Olivan, min.89), Dani Rodriguez, Kang In Lee (Jordi Mboula, min.81), Iddrisu Baba, Inigo Ruiz de Galarreta (Rodrigo Battaglia, min.81), Amath Ndiaye and Fernando Nino (Angel Rodriguez, min.67)
Levante: Aitor Fernandez, Jorge Miramon (Coke, min.86), Rober Pier, Oscar Duarte (Shkodran Mustafi, min.78), Carlos Clerc (Enric Franquesa, min.46), Gonzalo Melero, Pepelu, Pablo Martinez (Ruben Vezo, min.86), Roger Marti, Jorge De Frutos Sebastian (Alejandro Cantero, min.78) and Jose Luis Morales
Stadium: Estadi de Son Moix
Goals: Iddrisu Baba (1-0, min. 75)