Getafe – Levante: Getafe take the points and enjoy a home win against Levante

Its 3 points in the bag for Pepe Bordalas as Levante are beaten 2-1
Getafe vs. Levante
Jose Montes

Jose Montes

If you read Jose’s writing, you would never think that he is anything but professional. However, he is the joker of our team.

Getafe’s 2-1 win over Levante on Sunday, was hard fought at the Coliseum Alfonso Perez. Getafe arrived at the game looking pick up points after losing their last game 1-0 to Celta Vigo. Levante are struggling for form following a draw in their last match. After today’s result, Getafe and Levante currently occupy 16th and 14th spots in the league, with 37 points and 40 points respectively after 37 matches.

It was an impressive opening from Deep Blues, thanks to Carles Alena finding the net at the 13 minute mark. However, their celebrations were kept brief, as Gonzalo Melero equalised for The Frogs, 30 minutes in. The first half ended 1-1.

Getafe rallied after this and were rewarded, with a goal from Takefusa Kubo, on 84 minutes, leaving the final score at 2-1.

For Getafe, Jaime Mata, Allan Nyom, Cucho Hernandez, Juan Antonio Iglesias Sanchez and Takefusa Kubo, came on for Angel Rodriguez, Enes Ünal, Carles Alena, Damian Suarez and Marc Cucurella. Levante brought on Oscar Duarte, Sergio Leon, Roger Marti, Giorgi Kochorashvili and Jorge Miramon, to replace Ruben Vezo, Dani Gomez, Alejandro Cantero, Jose Luis Morales and Coke.

The referee booked Mauro Arambarri, Juan Antonio Iglesias Sanchez, Takefusa Kubo and David Soria and David Timor saw the red card, for Getafe.

Getafe will next travel to Granada, while Levante will face Cádiz at home.

Technical card:
Getafe: David Soria, Damian Suarez (Juan Antonio Iglesias Sanchez, min.75), David Timor, Djene, Mathias Olivera, Carles Alena (Cucho Hernandez, min.75), Mauro Arambarri, Nemanja Maksimovic, Marc Cucurella (Takefusa Kubo, min.75), Angel Rodriguez (Jaime Mata, min.25) and Enes Ünal (Allan Nyom, min.56)
Levante: Dani Cardenas, Coke (Jorge Miramon, min.84), Rober Pier, Ruben Vezo (Oscar Duarte, min.46), Carlos Clerc, Jorge De Frutos Sebastian, Gonzalo Melero, Mickael Malsa, Jose Luis Morales (Giorgi Kochorashvili, min.71), Alejandro Cantero (Roger Marti, min.64) and Dani Gomez (Sergio Leon, min.64)
Stadium: the Coliseum Alfonso Perez
Goals: Carles Alena (1-0, min. 13), Gonzalo Melero (1-1, min. 30) and Takefusa Kubo (2-1, min. 84)


More From 888post