Genk 0 – Zagreb 3:Zagreb blaze past Genk, scoring 3 at Luminus Arena without reply

Genk vs. Dinamo Zagreb

Photo Credit: AP

Dinamo Zagreb on a 3-0 win against Genk on Thursday at Luminus Arena. Genk were looking to pick up points after winning last match. Zagreb, on the other hand, were beaten 2-0 in the previous match against West Ham United. As the table looks today, both teams are on 3 points and occupy 3rd and 2nd places respectively after 2 matches.

Zagreb dominated the first half, with Luka Ivanusec opening the rout, 10 minutes in. They then scored again, increasing their advantage thanks to a penalty goal from Bruno Petkovic just before half-time to see out the first half 0-2.

Zagreb continued to apply pressure in the second and were rewarded, with Bruno Petkovic finding the net again at the 67 minute mark. When the final wisthle blew, the result was 3-0 to Zagreb.

For Genk, Theo Bongonda, Mike Tresor Ndayishimiye, Angelo Preciado, Carel Eiting and Ike Ugbo, came on for Joseph Paintsil, Kristian Thorstvedt, Bastien Toma, Junya Ito and Paul Onuachu. Zagreb brought on Amer Gojak, Luka Menalo, Marin Leovac, Komnen Andric and Martin Baturina, to replace Arijan Ademi, Duje Cop, Bartol Franjic, Bruno Petkovic and Luka Ivanusec.

The referee booked Bryan Heynen and Kristian Thorstvedt and Daniel Munoz saw the red card, for Genk.

Next up, Genk are away to West Ham United, whilst Zagreb will travel to face Rapid Viena.

Technical card:
Genk: Maarten Vandevoordt, Daniel Munoz, Jhon Lucumi, Carlos Cuesta, Gerardo Arteaga, Bryan Heynen, Junya Ito (Carel Eiting, min.71), Joseph Paintsil (Theo Bongonda, min.64), Bastien Toma (Angelo Preciado, min.70), Kristian Thorstvedt (Mike Tresor Ndayishimiye, min.65) and Paul Onuachu (Ike Ugbo, min.76)
Dinamo Zagreb: Dominik Livakovic, Bartol Franjic (Marin Leovac, min.70), Rasmus Lauritsen, Kevin Theophile-Catherine, Stefan Ristovski, Luka Ivanusec (Martin Baturina, min.83), Josip Misic, Arijan Ademi (Amer Gojak, min.64), Mislav Orsic, Duje Cop (Luka Menalo, min.70) and Bruno Petkovic (Komnen Andric, min.83)
Stadium: Luminus Arena
Goals: Luka Ivanusec (0-1, min. 10), Bruno Petkovic (0-2, min. 45) and Bruno Petkovic (0-3, min. 67)