Europa League Royal Antwerp v Rangers – Crucial away win for Rangers – all to play for in home return against Royal Antwerp

Royal Antwerp vs. Rangers
Technical card:
Royal Antwerp: Allan McGregor, James Tavernier, Filip Helander, Connor Goldson, Borna Barisic, Scott Arfield, Glen Kamara, Steven Davis, Alfredo Morelos, Kemar Roofe and Joe Aribo
Rangers: Alireza Beiranvand, Abdoulaye Seck, Ritchie De Laet, Maxime Le Marchand, Aurelio Buta, Frank Boya, Martin Hongla, Jordan Lukaku, Pieter Gerkens, Felipe Avenatti and Lior Refaelov
Stadium: Bosuilstadion
Goals: Joe Aribo (0-1, min. 38), Felipe Avenatti (1-1, min. 45), Lior Refaelov (2-1, min. 45), Borna Barisic (2-2, min. 59), Martin Hongla (3-2, min. 66), Ryan Kent (3-3, min. 83) and Borna Barisic (3-4, min. 90)

Rangers takes the lead in the knockout after beat this Thursday at Bosuilstadion against Antwerp by a score of 4-3. Royal Antwerp came from occupying 2nd position in the group stage with 12 points while, for its part, the away team took the 1st place of the group D with a total of 14 points. With this result, Royal Antwerp you will have to make a lot of effort in the lap game to be held at the stadium Rangers if you want to secure a place in the next stage of the European Championship.

It was an impressive opening from Rangers, beginning with a goal from Joe Aribo in the 38th minute. However, the good form didn’t last for long. An equalizer from a goal from Felipe Avenatti, 45 minutes in brought Royal Antwerp level. Later, Royal Antwerp scored again and turned the match thanks to a penalty goal from Lior Refaelov in the 45th minute just before half-time. The score at half time was 2-1.

Rangers continued to pile on the pressure the second half and were rewarded, thanks to a goal from Borna Barisic in the 59th minute. However, Royal Antwerp found the back of the net 3-2 following a Martin Hongla goal, 66 minutes in. However, their lead was short lived with equalizer from a goal from Ryan Kent in the 83rd minute brought Rangers level. Later, Rangers scored again and turned the match thanks to another penalty goal from Borna Barisic, scoring his second goal in the 90th minute just before the final whistle to hand victory to the visitors.

For Antwerp, Birger Verstraete, Ortwin De Wolf, Jeremy Gelin, Nana Opoku Ampomah and Koji Miyoshi came on for James Tavernier, Kemar Roofe, Joe Aribo and Scott Arfield, while Rangers brought on Leon Balogun, Ryan Kent, Ianis Hagi and Ryan Jack to replace James Tavernier, Kemar Roofe, Joe Aribo and Scott Arfield.

The referee booked Ritchie De Laet and Abdoulaye Seck from Antwerp and Abdoulaye Seck (2 yellow cards) went off with a red card, while Rangers’ Borna Barisic, Ryan Kent and Scott Arfield also received yellows.

On 25 de February we will know who will qualify: it will be decided in the return match that will face Rangers in the stadium Rangers against Royal Antwerp.