Derby County 2-1 Middlesbrough – Visiting Middlesbrough left with nothing after Derby County take all 3 points

Photo Credit: AP

Technical card:
Derby County: Matt Clarke, David Marshall, Lee Buchanan, Martyn Waghorn, Graeme Shinnie, Andre Wisdom, Jason Knight, Kazim, Kamil Jozwiak (Teden Mengi, min.86), Lee Gregory (Max Bird, min.74) and Nathan Byrne
Middlesbrough: Britt Assombalonga (Chuba Akpom, min.59), Paddy McNair, Duncan Watmore (Nathaniel Mendez Laing, min.65), Marcus Bettinelli, Sam Morsy (Marvin Johnson, min.82), George Saville (Grant Hall, min.59), Neeskens Kebano (Ashley Fletcher, min.82), Jonny Howson, Darnell Fisher, Anfernee Dijksteel and Marc Bola
Stadium: Pride Park Stadium
Goals: Lee Gregory (1-0, min. 15), Kazim (2-0, min. 32) and Neeskens Kebano (2-1, min. 38)

Derby County beats Middlesbrough 2-1 on Saturday at Pride Park Stadium. Both Derby County and Middlesbrough came from defeats in their previous league games. Derby County were hoping to get something from this game, following a previous defeat to Rotherham United. Middlesbrough were beaten 4-1 in the previous match against Brentford. As things stand, Derby County and Middlesbrough currently occupy 19th and 8th spots in the league, with 31 points and 40 points respectively after 29 matches.

Derby County dominated the first half, beginning with a goal from Lee Gregory in the 15th minute. Later, Derby County scored again and increased their lead thanks to a goal from Kazim to make it 2-0. However, Middlesbrough, 38 minutes in pull-back following a Neeskens Kebano goal, thereby seeing the first half to a 2-1. The second part ended with little further action at either end and goalless.

For Derby County Max Bird and Teden Mengi came on for Lee Gregory and Kamil Jozwiak, while Middlesbrough replaced George Saville, Britt Assombalonga, Duncan Watmore, Sam Morsy and Neeskens Kebano for Grant Hall, Chuba Akpom, Nathaniel Mendez Laing, Marvin Johnson and Ashley Fletcher.

There were bookings for Kamil Jozwiak and Jason Knight from Derby County and Anfernee Dijksteel for Middlesbrough.

Derby County will play away against Wycombe Wanderers, while Middlesbrough will face Huddersfield Town at home.

*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*