Victory denied for Bournemouth, as Derby County secure a 1-0 home win

Technical card:
Derby County: Asmir Begovic, Lewis Cook, Steve Cook, Cameron Carter-Vickers, Jack Stacey, Arnaut Danjuma, Adam Smith, Dominic Solanke, Jefferson Lerma, David Brooks and Lloyd Kelly
Bournemouth: Andre Wisdom, Kelle Roos, Graeme Shinnie, Lee Buchanan, George Evans, Jason Knight, Matt Clarke, Kazim, Nathan Byrne, Kamil Jozwiak and Krystian Bielik
Stadium: Pride Park Stadium
Goals: Krystian Bielik (1-0, min. 32)

Derby County strolled past Bournemouth with a 1-0 win on Tuesday at Pride Park Stadium. Both teams arrived at the match from previous defeats in the league. Derby County arrived at the game looking pick up points, following a previous defeat to Rotherham United. Bournemouth, on the other hand, were beaten 1-0 in the previous match against Luton Town. After today’s result, Derby County are in 21st place, with 22 points from 25 matches, while Bournemouth sit in 4th, with 42 points from 25.

It was an impressive opening from Derby County, beginning with a goal from Krystian Bielik in the 32nd minute. The score at half time was 1-0. Both teams struggled to produce anything meaningful in the second half, leaving the final score at 1-0.

Derby County brought on Kornell Mark Marshall Winston McDonald and Jayden Mitchell Lawson for Kamil Jozwiak and Jason Knight. Bournemouth brought on Joshua King, Chris Mepham, Sam Surridge and Jack Wilshere, to replace Adam Smith, Cameron Carter-Vickers, Arnaut Danjuma and David Brooks.

The referee booked one player from Bournemouth, Lewis Cook.

Derby County will play away against Queens Park Rangers, while Bournemouth will face Sheffield Wednesday at home.