Queens Park Rangers 3-1 Luton Town – The Superhoops avoid defeat and secure a 3-1 victory at home to Luton

No prizes for Luton Town as they suffer a loss to Queens Park Rangers in their final game
Edward Gibbon

Edward Gibbon

Gibbon is probably the most enthusiastic football fan among us. He lives and works in Europe, and mostly reports live from the games.

Queens Park Rangers defeat Luton Town 3-1 on Saturday at the Kiyan Prince Foundation Stadium. QPR were looking to continue their run, following a 2-0 victory against Stoke City. Luton secured a point against Middlesbrough in their previous match. This left, QPR and Luton are 9th (68 points) and 12th (62 points) in the league respectively, after a total of 46 matches.

QPR started the first half well, thanks to Charlie Austin finding the net, on 20 minutes. However, their celebrations were kept brief, as Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall equalised for Luton just before half-time, finalising the first half 1-1.

Rangers continued to pile on the pressure in the second and were rewarded, with Stefan Johansen giving Rangers the lead, 60 minutes in. QPR then scored once more and increased their advantage thanks to a goal from Albert Adomah just before the final whistle with a final score of 3-1.

For QPR, Sam Field, Macauley Bonne, Albert Adomah, George Thomas, and Geoff Cameron, came on for Lyndon Dykes, Charlie Austin, Osman Kakay, Ilias Chair, and Stefan Johansen. Luton brought on Luke Berry, James Collins, Kazenga LuaLua and Dion Pereira, to replace Glen Rea, George Moncur, Harry Cornick and James Bree.

There were bookings for Charlie Austin from QPR. For Luton, Glen Rea saw yellow.

Technical card:
Queens Park Rangers: Charlie Austin (Macauley Bonne, min.66), Stefan Johansen (Geoff Cameron, min.86), Yoann Barbet, Lee Wallace, Osman Kakay (Albert Adomah, min.76), Chris Willock, Lyndon Dykes (Sam Field, min.46), Seny Dieng, Rob Dickie, Jordy de Wijs and Ilias Chair (George Thomas, min.77)
Luton Town: Sonny Bradley, Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall, Matty Pearson, James Bree (Dion Pereira, min.86), Kal Naismith, Elijah Adebayo, Ruddock Pelly, Glen Rea (Luke Berry, min.71), George Moncur (James Collins, min.71), Simon Sluga and Harry Cornick (Kazenga LuaLua, min.71)
Stadium: the Kiyan Prince Foundation Stadium
Goals: Charlie Austin (1-0, min. 20), Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall (1-1, min. 43), Stefan Johansen (2-1, min. 60) and Albert Adomah (3-1, min. 90)

More From 888post