Queens Park Rangers travel to secure all 3 points in 2-1 victory against Watford

Photo Credit: AP

Technical card:
Watford: Charlie Austin, Seny Dieng, Lee Wallace, Dominic Ball, Stefan Johansen, Todd Kane, Rob Dickie, Ilias Chair, Geoff Cameron, Macauley Bonne and Yoann Barbet
Queens Park Rangers: Daniel Bachmann, Jeremy Ngakia, Nathaniel Chalobah, Francisco Sierralta, Ismaila Sarr, William Troost-Ekong, Marc Navarro, Joao Pedro, Will Hughes, Troy Deeney and Tom Cleverley
Stadium: Vicarage Road
Goals: Troy Deeney (1-0, min. 52), Charlie Austin (1-1, min. 73) and Albert Adomah (1-2, min. 90)

QPR eased past Watford in a 2-1 victory on Monday at Vicarage Road. Watford were looking to continue their run after winning their previous two games against Stoke City away and Barnsley at home, by 2-1 and 1-0 respectively. Queens Park Rangers lost 1-0 in the last match they played against Derby County. At the moment, Watford are in 5th place, with 47 points from 27 matches, while Queens Park Rangers sit in 17th, with 30 points from 27.

After an uneventful first half, Watford staged a comeback in the second half, beginning with a goal from Troy Deeney in the 52nd minute. However, their lead didn’t last for long, as an equalizer from a goal from Charlie Austin, 73 minutes in brought Queens Park Rangers level. Later, Queens Park Rangers took the lead with a goal form a goal from Albert Adomah in the 90th minute just before the final whistle, which sealed the victory for the visitors.

For Watford Ken Sema, Andre Gray, Philip Zinckernagel and Ben Wilmot came on for Will Hughes, Joao Pedro, Nathaniel Chalobah and Jeremy Ngakia, and QPR brought on Chris Willock, Albert Adomah, Charlie Kelman and George Thomas for Stefan Johansen, Ilias Chair, Charlie Austin and Macauley Bonne.

There were bookings for Francisco Sierralta and Marc Navarro from Watford and Lee Wallace for QPR.

Watford will play their next fixture away against Coventry City, while Queens Park Rangers will face Blackburn Rovers at home.

*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*