No home advantage for Huddersfield Town, as Millwall take all 3 points (1-0)

Photo Credit: AP

Technical card:
Huddersfield Town: Bartosz Bialkowski, Ben Thompson, Jon Dadi Bödvarsson, Shaun Williams, Jed Wallace, Ryan Woods, Danny McNamara, Scott Malone, Ryan Leonard, Shaun Hutchinson and Jake Cooper
Millwall: Richard Keogh, Fraizer Campbell, Pipa, Danny Ward, Naby Sarr, Ryan Schofield, Rolando Aarons, Lewis O’Brien, Juninho Bacuna, Alex Vallejo and Harry Toffolo
Stadium: John Smith’s Stadium
Goals: Scott Malone (0-1, min. 4)

Huddersfield Town on Wednesday lost to Millwall on a home defeat at John Smith’s Stadium. With each team arriving on the back of a league defeat, they were both keen to pick up points. Huddersfield Town were hoping to get something from this game after losing their last game 2-0 to Watford while Millwall were beaten 3-1 in the previous match against Nottingham Forest. As things stand, Huddersfield Town are currently 14th with 31 points from 25 matches, while Millwall sit in 16th, with 29 points from 25.

Millwall started strong and were rewarded, following early goal from Scott Malone in the 4th minute, thereby seeing the first half to a 1-0. The second half ended with little further action at either end and goalless.

For Huddersfield Town, Isaac Mbenza, Patrick Jones, Alex Pritchard and Kieran Phillips came on for Danny McNamara, Jed Wallace, Shaun Williams and Jon Dadi Bödvarsson, while Millwall brought on Mahlon Romeo, Tom Bradshaw, Shane Ferguson and Kenneth Zohore to replace Danny McNamara, Jed Wallace, Shaun Williams and Jon Dadi Bödvarsson.

The referee booked two players from Millwall, Danny McNamara and Ryan Woods.

Huddersfield Town will next play Bristol City away, with Millwall facing Norwich City at home.

*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*