Cardiff City fail to take all 3 points, after 1-1 draw with Millwall

Photo Credit: AP

Technical card:
Cardiff City: Leandro Bacuna (Harry Wilson, min.62), Sheyi Ojo (Josh Murphy, min.62), Joe Bennett, Alex Smithies, Joe Ralls, Will Vaulks, Perry Ng, Curtis Nelson, Sean Morrison, Kieffer Moore (Robert Glatzel, min.83) and Aden Flint
Millwall: Bartosz Bialkowski, Ben Thompson (Jon Dadi Bödvarsson, min.78), Jake Cooper, Ryan Woods, Murray Wallace, Kenneth Zohore, Danny McNamara, Scott Malone, Ryan Leonard, Maikel Kieftenbeld and Shaun Hutchinson
Stadium: Cardiff City Stadium
Goals: Aden Flint (0-1, min. 9) and Kieffer Moore (1-1, min. 71)

On Saturday, Cardiff City and Millwall were held to a 1-1 draw at Cardiff City Stadium. Cardiff City arrived with the intention of increasing their league score after a 2-2 draw against Barnsley whilst Millwall were able to continue their winning streak after a 1-0 win against Huddersfield Town in their last match. As it stands, both teams are on 31 points and sit in 15th and 16th places respectively after 27 matches.

Millwall started the game well, following a goal from Aden Flint in the 9th minute, thereby seeing the first half to a 1-0.

Cardiff City took the initiative in the second half, beginning with Kieffer Moore opening the scoring in the 71st minute, levelled the score at 1-1 draw.

For Cardiff City Harry Wilson, Josh Murphy and Robert Glatzel came on for Leandro Bacuna, Sheyi Ojo and Kieffer Moore, while Millwall brought on Jon Dadi Bödvarsson to replace Ben Thompson.

The referee booked Joe Bennett, Will Vaulks and Sean Morrison for Cardiff City.

Cardiff City will next travel to Bristol City, while Millwall will face Sheffield Wednesday at home.

*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*