Bayern 5 – Dynamo 0: No reply from Dynamo, as The FCB rampage to 5

Bayern Munich 5-0 Dynamo Kyiv

Photo Credit: AP

Bayern Munich eased past Dynamo Kyiv in a 5-0 victory on Wednesday at Football Arena Munich. Bayern were looking to pick up points, following a 3-0 victory against Barcelona. Dynamo secured a point against Benfica in their previous match. As the table looks today, Bayern are currently 1st with 6 points from 2 matches, while Dynamo sit in 3rd, with 1 point from 2.

Bayern didn’t take long to get on the score-sheet, with Robert Lewandowski opening the rout at the 12 minute mark. They then scored again, increasing their advantage thanks to a second effort from Robert Lewandowski, 27 minutes in, finishing the first half 2-0.

The Reds continued to pile on the pressure in the second and were rewarded, with a goal from Serge Gnabry, at 68 minutes. The momentum was now with Bayern, who then scored again through a goal from Leroy Sane in the 74th minute to establish a 4-0. Bayern then netted once more and increased their advantage thanks to a goal from Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting just before the final whistle to make it 5-0.

For Bayern, Jamal Musiala, Benjamin Pavard, Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting, Bouna Sarr and Marcel Sabitzer, came on for Serge Gnabry, Alphonso Davies, Robert Lewandowski, Leroy Sane and Leon Goretzka. Dynamo replaced Volodymyr Shepelev, Tomasz Kedziora, Vladyslav Supryaga and Oleksandr Karavaev with Mykola Shaparenko, Oleksandr Tymchyk, Denys Garmash and Viktor Tsygankov.

There were bookings for Lucas Hernandez from Bayern. For Dynamo, Oleksandr Tymchyk saw yellow.

Dynamo and Bayern will next play away to Barcelona and Benfica respectively.

Technical card:
Bayern Munich: Manuel Neuer, Niklas Sule, Dayot Upamecano, Lucas Hernandez, Alphonso Davies (Benjamin Pavard, min.69), Serge Gnabry (Jamal Musiala, min.69), Leon Goretzka (Marcel Sabitzer, min.80), Thomas Muller, Joshua Kimmich, Leroy Sane (Bouna Sarr, min.79) and Robert Lewandowski (Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting, min.79)
Dynamo Kyiv: Georgiy Bushchan, Oleksandr Tymchyk (Tomasz Kedziora, min.46), Illia Zabarnyi, Artem Shabanov, Vitaliy Mykolenko, Viktor Tsygankov (Oleksandr Karavaev, min.70), Mykola Shaparenko (Volodymyr Shepelev, min.46), Serhiy Sydorchuk, Oleksandr Andriyevskiy, Carlos De Pena and Denys Garmash (Vladyslav Supryaga, min.70)
Stadium: Football Arena Munich
Goals: Robert Lewandowski (1-0, min. 12), Robert Lewandowski (2-0, min. 27), Serge Gnabry (3-0, min. 68), Leroy Sane (4-0, min. 74) and Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting (5-0, min. 87)