SC Freiburg – Bayern Munich – Points shared, as Freiburg play out a 2-2 draw at the Schwarzwald-Stadion

Freiburg were held to 2-2 draw by Bayern down on Saturday at the Schwarzwald-Stadion. Both sides arrived on the back of wins. Freiburg were looking to pick up points after winning last match. Bayern, on the other hand, were able to continue their winning streak after a 6-0 win against B Mönchengladbach in their last match. At the moment, Freiburg and Bayern currently occupy 10th and 1st spots in the table, with 45 points and 75 points respectively after 33 matches.

The Reds started strong and were rewarded, with Robert Lewandowski finding the net at the 26 minute mark. However, their celebrations were kept brief, as Manuel Gulde equalised for Freiburg in the 29th minute to see out the first half 1-1.

Bayern staged a comeback in the second half, thanks to Leroy Sane finding the net in the 53rd minute. In the end though, their lead was short lived, as Christian Gunter equalised for Breisgau Brazilians, 81 minutes in. The game ended wih a 2-2 draw.

For Freiburg, Lucas Holer, Janik Haberer, Jonathan Schmid, Woo-yeong Jeong and Yannik Keitel, came on for Ermedin Demirovic, Nils Petersen, Roland Sallai, Lukas Kubler and Baptiste Santamaria. Bayern brought on Marc Roca, Corentin Tolisso, Kingsley Coman and Bouna Sarr for Lucas Hernandez, Thomas Muller, Leroy Sane and Niklas Sule.

There were bookings for Roland Sallai from Freiburg. For Bayern, Alphonso Davies and David Alaba saw yellow.

Freiburg will play away against Eintracht Frankfurt, while Bayern will face Augsburg at home.

Technical card:
SC Freiburg: Mark Flekken, Lukas Kubler (Woo-yeong Jeong, min.72), Manuel Gulde, Philipp Lienhart, Christian Gunter, Roland Sallai (Jonathan Schmid, min.61), Nicolas Hofler, Baptiste Santamaria (Yannik Keitel, min.76), Vincenzo Grifo, Nils Petersen (Janik Haberer, min.61) and Ermedin Demirovic (Lucas Holer, min.56)
Bayern Munich: Alexander Nubel, Niklas Sule (Bouna Sarr, min.73), Lucas Hernandez (Marc Roca, min.61), Jerome Boateng, Alphonso Davies, Leroy Sane (Kingsley Coman, min.73), Thomas Muller (Corentin Tolisso, min.61), David Alaba, Joshua Kimmich, Serge Gnabry and Robert Lewandowski
Stadium: the Schwarzwald-Stadion
Goals: Robert Lewandowski (0-1, min. 26), Manuel Gulde (1-1, min. 29), Leroy Sane (1-2, min. 53) and Christian Gunter (2-2, min. 81)