SC Freiburg held 2-2 by Eintracht Frankfurt in at the Schwarzwald-Stadion

Photo Credit: AP

Technical card:
SC Freiburg: Aymen Barkok, Almamy Toure, Makoto Hasebe, Andre Silva, Kevin Trapp, Amin Younes, Djibril Sow, Tuta, Evan N`Dicka, Filip Kostic and Martin Hinteregger
Eintracht Frankfurt: Florian Muller, Lukas Kubler, Keven Schlotterbeck, Manuel Gulde, Christian Gunter, Roland Sallai, Janik Haberer, Philipp Lienhart, Vincenzo Grifo, Ermedin Demirovic and Lucas Holer
Stadium: the Schwarzwald-Stadion
Goals: Amin Younes (0-1, min. 6), Roland Sallai (1-1, min. 32), Nils Petersen (2-1, min. 63) and Keven Schlotterbeck (2-2, min. 75)

On Wednesday, SC Freiburg and Eintracht Frankfurt were held to a 2-2 draw at the Schwarzwald-Stadion. SC Freiburg were hoping to get something from this game, following a previous defeat to Bayern München. Eintracht Frankfurt were hoping to increase their winning streak after back-to-back victories against Schalke 04 and Mainz 05. After today’s result, SC Freiburg are in 9th place on the table and has 24 points while Eintracht Frankfurt sit in 8th with 27 points after 17 matches.

Eintracht Frankfurt started strong and were rewarded, thanks to Amin Younes opening the scoring after only 6 minutes. However, their lead was short lived, with an equalizer from a Roland Sallai in the 32nd minute brought SC Freiburg level, to take a 1-1 lead into half time.

SC Freiburg took the initiative in the second half, beginning with Nils Petersen opening the scoring, 63 minutes in. However, their lead didn’t last for long, as an equalizer from a Keven Schlotterbeck in the 75th minute brought Eintracht Frankfurt level. The game ended a 2-2 draw.

For SC Freiburg Nils Petersen, Woo-yeong Jeong, Yannik Keitel, Lino Tempelmann and Dominique Heintz came on for Lucas Holer, Roland Sallai, Janik Haberer, Lukas Kubler and Ermedin Demirovic, while Eintracht brought on Daichi Kamada, Luka Jovic, Timothy Chandler and Ajdin Hrustic to replace Aymen Barkok, Makoto Hasebe, Almamy Toure and Amin Younes.

There were bookings for Lucas Holer, Ermedin Demirovic and Manuel Gulde from Freiburg and Aymen Barkok, Tuta and Luka Jovic for Eintracht.

SC Freiburg will play their next game at home against Stuttgart, while Eintracht Frankfurt will face Arminia Bielefeld away.

*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*